Special NoticePosted Oct 2, 2026·Responses due Oct 15, 2026

6505--Notice of Intent to Sole-Source for Pluvicto (Lutetium Lu 177 Vipivotide Tetraxetan) and Lutathera (Lutetium Lu 177 Dotatate) for Buffalo VA Medical Center

Veterans Affairs · 242-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 02 (36C242)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
325412
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24227Q0031
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6505
Place
Not stated
Contact
Myra Florisa N. Green (Myra.Green2@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24227Q0031 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 2, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 16, 2026 to Dec 20, 2026, middle of the range Nov 4, 2026.
Measured from 403 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 325412 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 2, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

This notice is being published in accordance with Revolutionary FAR Overhaul Federal Acquisition Regulation (RFO FAR) Subpart 5.101 requiring dissemination of information for proposed contract actions. The Network Contracting Office (NCO) 2, Department of Veterans Affairs intends to award a firm-fixed-price sole source contract with Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation, a large business, for the purchase of 18 units of Pluvicto (Lutetium Lu 177 Vipivotide Tetraxetan) and 4 units of Lutathera (Lutetium Lu 177 Dotatate) for VA Western New York Healthcare System Buffalo VA Medical Center Nuclear … (show all)

Medicine 3495 Bailey Avenue Buffalo, NY 14215 This sole source determination is in accordance with GSAM/R 538.7104-3(b)(1)(ii), Only one source is capable of providing the supplies or services required at the level of quality required because the supplies or services are unique or highly specialized. Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation is the only known authorized supplier for Pluvicto and Lutathera. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code for this procurement is 325412, Pharmaceutical Preparation Manufacturing. The Federal Supply Class (FSC) is 6505, Drugs and Biologicals. The Small Business Administration (SBA) size standard for this sector is 1,300 Employees. Statement of Need: The New York/New Jersey Healthcare System Veterans Integrated Service Network (VISN) 2, in support of VA Buffalo Medical Center has a requirement for 18 units of Pluvicto, a radioactive therapy treatment for Prostate-specific Membrane Antigen-Positive Metastatic Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer (PSMA-Positive mCRPC), and 4 units of Lutathera, a peptide receptor radionuclide therapy (PRRT) designed to treat patients with somatostatin receptor-positive gastroenteropancreatic neuroendocrine tumors. If your firm provides the radiopharmaceutical therapy on GSA Federal Supply Schedule or any Federal Supply Schedule, please provide applicable contract number and identify which supply/service are applicable to that FSS contract, and the following additional information (1) A tailored capability statement indicating the firm s ability to provide a product and related services; (2) The respondents SAM UEI number, organization name, address, point of contact, and size and type of business (e.g., SDVOSB/VOSB, etc.,) pursuant to the applicable NAICS code; (3) Information should be provided electronically. Potential offerors must be a manufacturer or fully licensed, authorized distributor for the radiopharmaceutical items. Potential offerors must be FDA certified. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive quotes. However, interested parties may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement and submit capability statement no later than 4:00 pm., ET, Thursday October 15, 2026, to Myra.Green2@va.gov. Responses received will be evaluated; however, a determination by the Government not to compete the proposed procurement based upon responses received to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. If no written response is received within the closing date of this notice, a single source delivery order award will be made to Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation without any further notice. This notice does not obligate the Government to award an agreement or otherwise pay for the information provided in response to this notice. The Government reserves the right to use information provided by respondents for any purpose deemed necessary and legally appropriate. Any organization responding to this notice should ensure that its response is complete and sufficiently detailed to allow the Government to determine the organization's qualifications to perform the work.

Who won similar work

8 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (242-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 02 (36C242)), same product/service code (PSC) 6505 and NAICS 325412.

Single-winner award sizes (8): middle half $521K to $2.3M, median $1.4M; range $305K to $4.2M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SOFIE Co. DULLES 201662$6.1MMar 5, 2026
NUCLEAR DIAGNOSTIC PRODUCTS, INC2$4.3MApr 2, 2026
OPTUM INFUSION SERVICES 308, LLC1$1.9MOct 1, 2026
OPTUM PHARMACY 801, INC.1$567KMay 5, 2025
PETNET SOLUTIONS, INC.1$382KJun 25, 2025
CARDINAL HEALTH 414, LLC · $CAH · $226.8B1$305KJul 6, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $CAH reported $226.8B revenue in FY2026. The median single-winner award in these 8 past awards, $1.4M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 6 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $45K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.