Pre-solicitationPosted Jun 18, 2026·Responses due Oct 30, 2026

17--JACK,AIRCRAFT LANDI

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038326RPA87
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1730
Place
Not stated
Contact
JASON J. SKLENCAR, N762.06, PHONE (215)697-4179, FAX (125)697-2606, EMAIL JASON.J.SKLENCAR.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL (JASON.J.SKLENCAR.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038326RPA87 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 18, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • May 5, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 18, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 18, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 19, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 16, 2026
    Award Notice
    ATAP INC · $533K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN 1R-1730-005402343-SX, REF NR A5-1HC, QTY 147 EA, DELIVERY FOB ORIGIN. NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (NAVSUP WSS) Philadelphia intends to solicit on a competitive basis with Columbus Jack Corporation (00994), Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation (78286), DUTCH VALLEY SUPPLY CO (31068), Sunbelt Design & Development Inc (0FC01), TRONAIR (59603) and R.E Atckison Co. Inc (05060) for the purchase of a supply. One-hundred forty-seven (147) Purchase of NSN: 1RW 1730 005402343 SX, P/N: A5-1HC, JACK, AIRCRAFT LANDI. There are no drawings/data available. This source is the Original Equipment Manufacturer (O… (show all)

EM) and the only known source for providing repair support of the above part. The Government does not own the data or the rights to the data needed to purchase this part from additional sources. All responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation, which shall be considered by the agency. Source Approval Statement applies to this NSN. The approved sources for this material are listed above and it is expected that award will be made to this firm. Any firm which is not already approved to manufacture this material must submit a Source Approval Request, SAR. This procurement will not be delayed to wait for a SAR approval. NAICS CODE: 336413 PSC: 1730 UID: UID requirements will apply. Buy American Clauses will apply and will be posted in the solicitation. The Government intends to acquire these supplies using the provisions, clauses and procedures prescribed in FAR Part 15. Based upon market research, the Government is NOT using the policies contained in FAR Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies. However, interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with a commercial item WITHIN 15 days of this notice. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals. However, all proposals received within 30 days after date of publication of this synopsis will be considered by the Government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. This procurement is a Total Small Business Set-Aside. Electronic procedures will be used for this solicitation. RFP/Solicitation will be posted to NECO. The approximate issue date for the Solicitation/RFP will be 9 March 2026 with an approximate response/closing date of 6 April 2026. No telephone requests will be honored and no hard copies will be mailed out. Anticipated award date is 30 April 2026. Interested organizations may submit their capabilities and qualifications to perform the effort by email Jason Sklencar, Jason.sklencar@navy.mil/

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 1730.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $353K to $1.1M, median $584K; range $277K to $1.8M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION · $LMT · $67.6B2$2.1MJul 17, 2025
DUTCH VALLEY SUPPLY CO.2$616KJul 30, 2025
HORNET ACQUISITIONCO, LLC1$1.6MFeb 19, 2026
GOODRICH CORPORATION · $RTX · $68.9B1$692KFeb 5, 2025
SUNBELT DESIGN & DEVELOPMENT, INC1$584KJul 31, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $584K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $584K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (9 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $704K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 5 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.