Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Oct 7, 2026·Responses due Nov 9, 2026

Drydock Repairs USCGC HATCHET (WLIC-75309)

Coast Guard · CG-SEA-CA3

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
33661
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
70Z08527QIBCT0002
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
J998
Place
Not stated
Contact
Sandra Martinez (sandra.a.martinez@uscg.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 70Z08527QIBCT0002 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Oct 7, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
  • Oct 9, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 22, 2026 to Nov 16, 2026, middle of the range Oct 30, 2026.
Measured from 363 past solicitations at Us Coast Guard that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 7, 2026).
Responses are due Nov 9, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

DESCRIPTION OF WORK: The contractor is to provide all necessary materials, equipment, and personnel as necessary to perform Drydock repairs to the U.S. Coast Guard Cutter USCGC HATCHET (WLIC 75D) is a 75� inland construction tender class homeported in Galveston, TX., all in exact accordance with this solicitation and the attached specification. (See Attachment 2). CONTRACT PERIOD OF PERFORMANCE: The performance period for this requirement starts on or about 09 March 2027 and with a projected end date on or about 19 May 2027 (70 Days). QUOTATION DUE DATE: Your quotation must arrive no later tha… (show all)

n 09th November 2026, at 11:00 am PST; Quotations should be sent via electronic mail (e-mail) to Sandra.a.martinez@uscg.mil and Catherine.K.Chan@uscg.mil. Quotes must be valid for 1 120 days. SEE ATTACHED DOCUMENTS

Who won similar work

118 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Coast Guard), same product/service code (PSC) J998.

Single-winner award sizes (118): middle half $352K to $1.3M, median $833K; range $49K to $8.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
JAG INDUSTRIAL SERVICES, INC15$13.2MJul 10, 2026
JANCO ENTERPRISES INC12$10.7MSep 14, 2026
NORTH POINT MARINE & INDUSTRIAL INC11$5.7MSep 14, 2026
J. Goodison Company8$8.3MSep 21, 2026
THOMA-SEA MARINE CONSTRUCTORS, L.L.C.7$10.5MSep 24, 2026
SIGNET MARITIME CORPORATION5$6.7MMay 29, 2026
PHOENIX MARINE LLC5$4.1MNov 18, 2025
Colonna's Ship Yard, Incorporated4$11.5MMay 15, 2026
GMD SHIPYARD CORP.4$10.1MJun 29, 2026
3MC MOBILE & MECHANICAL REPAIR LLC4$3.1MJun 15, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 433 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.