SolicitationPosted Apr 16, 2025·Responses due Jun 2, 2025

16--SP,AIRCRAFT,MATERIA

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038325RM068
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1680
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2156974313 (PETER.A.KOBRYN.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038325RM068 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Nov 21, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 16, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 24, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Apr 2, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 16, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jun 3, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 24, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Aug 19, 2026
    Award Notice
    NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $768K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N761.17|MBG|215-697-3972|peter.kobryn@navy.mil| COMMERCIAL PRODUCT PROCUREMENT NOTICE|5|||||| ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT|8|x|||||||| INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE OF SUPPLIES|26|x||||||||||||x|||||||||||||| TIME OF DELIVERY (JUNE 1997)|20||||||||||||||||||||| STOP-WORK ORDER (AUG 1989)|1|| FMS DELIVERY AND SHIPPING INSTRUCTIONS|3|||X| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Invoice and receiving report combo type|Source/Source|TBD|N00383|TBD|TBD|See Schedule|TBD|||TBD||||||… (show all)

NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| VALUE ENGINEERING (JUN 2020)|3|||| INTEGRITY OF UNIT PRICES (NOV 2021)|1|| WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JUN 2003)|6|12 months|60 days after discovery of defect||||| EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (JUN 2020)|2||| TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024)|2||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| LIMITATION OF LIABILITY--HIGH-VALUE ITEMS (FEB 1997)|1|| CONTRACT TERMS AND CONDITIONS REQUIRED TO IMPLEMENT STATUTES OR EXECUTIVEORDERS--COMMERCIAL PRODUCTS AND COMMERCIAL SERVICES (MAR 2025)(DEVIATION 2025-O|81|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| CUTIVE ORDERS--COMMERCIAL PRODUCTS AND COMMERCIAL SERVICES (MAR 2025)(DEVIATION|16||||||||||||||||| SERVICES (MAR 2025)(DEVIATION 2025-O0003))|3|||| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (OCT 2024)|13|||||||||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM (FEB 2024)|1|| ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984)|1|| ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (MAR 2025) (DEVIATION 2025-O0003)|12|336413|1,250 (employees)||||||||||| FACSIMILE PROPOSALS (OCT 1997)|1|| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2||x| EVALUATION--COMMERCIAL PRODUCTS AND COMMERCIAL SERVICES (NOV 2021)|4||||| This solicitation is for the furnishing of : SP, Aircraft, Materia NSN: 7RH 1680 015817886 E7 PN: 123SCAV9776-3 / 8940667-0103 Quantity: 5 EA Please submit proposal via email to peter.kobryn@navy.mil by the due date specified. This item requires a Government source of approval prior to award. If you are not an approved source, you must submit, together with your proposal, the information detailed in the NAVSUP WSS source approval brochure which can be obtained online at h https://www.navsup.navy.mil/public/navsup/wss/business_opps/ under "commodities". Offers received which fail to provide all data required by the source approval brochure will not be considered for award under this solicitation. Please note, if evaluation of a source approval request submitted hereunder cannot be processed in time and / or approval requirements preclude the ability to obtain subject items in time to meet Government requirements, award of requirement may be continued based on fleet support needs. \

Who won similar work

14 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 1680 and NAICS 336413.

Single-winner award sizes (14): middle half $404K to $3.5M, median $907K; range $9K to $54.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Raytheon Company · $RTX · $93.5B5$7.9MApr 30, 2026
S & K Aerospace, LLC2$59.2MApr 8, 2026
Moog Military Aircraft LLC · $MOG-A · $4.3B1$25.9MMay 18, 2026
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC · $42.9B1$1.2MDec 1, 2025
PACIFIC SCIENTIFIC COMPANY · $PH · $21.5B1$692KApr 8, 2025
HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. · $HON · $38.1B1$587KFeb 12, 2025
MISSION SYSTEMS DAVENPORT INC. · $ETN · $30.0B1$115KApr 22, 2026
THE BOEING COMPANY · $BA · $94.0B1$85KFeb 25, 2025
COX & COMPANY1$9KJun 2, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $RTX reported $93.5B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $907K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $MOG-A reported $4.3B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $907K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $NOC reported $42.9B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $907K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $PH reported $21.5B revenue (fiscal year ending Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $907K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $HON reported $38.1B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $907K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $ETN reported $30.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $907K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $BA reported $94.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $907K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Jun 2, 2026COX & COMPANY$9KN0038326PR0R618_FMSNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 18, 2026Moog Military Aircraft LLC$25.9MNotice of Award - Long-Term Requirements ContractMateriality: 0.60% of $MOG-A revenue (Low) SEC
  • Apr 30, 2026Raytheon Company$4.1M16--POWER AMPLIFIER ASSMateriality: <0.01% of $RTX revenue (Low) SEC
  • Apr 22, 2026MISSION SYSTEMS DAVENPORT INC.$115K16--BED ASSEMBLY,OXYGEN, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFMateriality: <0.01% of $ETN revenue (Low) SEC
  • Apr 8, 2026S & K Aerospace, LLC$4.4MP-8 Commercial Repair Long Term ContractNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Dec 1, 2025NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION$1.2M1680 - Award Notice for Solicitation N00383-23-R-S271Materiality: <0.01% of $NOC revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jun 23, 2025S & K Aerospace, LLC$54.7MP-8 Commercial Repair Long Term ContractNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 12, 2025Raytheon Company$1.1MTRANSCEIVER CABINETMateriality: <0.01% of $RTX revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 14, 2025Raytheon Company$342K1680 - Repair of NIIN 016017099Materiality: <0.01% of $RTX revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 12, 2025Raytheon Company$737K1680 - Repair of NIIN 01-601-7102Materiality: <0.01% of $RTX revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (40 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $1.5M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 7 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.