Pre-solicitationPosted Jul 29, 2026·Responses due Aug 13, 2026

71--Office Chairs and Flip top tables

EPA · REGION 7 CONTRACTING OFFICE

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
337214
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
68HE0726Q0037
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
7110
Place
Kansas City, KS, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 68HE0726Q0037 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 29, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Jul 30, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 18, 2026 to Dec 27, 2026, middle of the range Sep 8, 2026.
Measured from 132 past early notices at Environmental Protection Agency that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 29, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

Who won similar work

342 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (EPA), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

Single-winner award sizes (297): middle half $36K to $403K, median $84K; range $1K to $189.2M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
WESTON-TECHLAW JV LLC13$1.1MSep 24, 2026
THERMO ELECTRON NORTH AMERICA LLC · $TMO · $42.9B11$603KJun 25, 2026
GOVERNMENT SCIENTIFIC SOURCE INC10$1.5MSep 9, 2026
CONSOLIDATED SAFETY SERVICES INCORPORATED7$542KSep 28, 2026
TETRA TECH, INC. · $TTEK · $4.5B5$183.3MJul 9, 2026
AGILENT TECHNOLOGIES INC · $A · $6.8B5$979KSep 25, 2026
Fisher Scientific Company · $TMO · $42.9B5$172KJul 15, 2026
EASTERN RESEARCH GROUP INC4$101.5MJul 2, 2025
JACOBS ENGINEERING GROUP INC.4$11.7MAug 19, 2025
HYDROGEOLOGIC, INC.4$4.9MSep 8, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $TMO reported $42.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 297 past awards, $84K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $TTEK reported $4.5B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 297 past awards, $84K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $A reported $6.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 297 past awards, $84K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) since 2024 (6 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) job
  • $60K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Energy and Commerce, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 2 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 565 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 8 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.