Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Nov 27, 2024·Responses due Dec 2, 2024

W--Scaffolding Rental for Shasta Unit 5 Penstock Repa

Bureau of Reclamation · MP-REGIONAL OFFICE

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
532490
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140R2025Q0008
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
W054
Place
Not stated
Contact
Funtanilla, Erma (efuntanilla@usbr.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140R2025Q0008 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Nov 21, 2024
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 22, 2024
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 27, 2024
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 27, 2024 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
  • Nov 29, 2024
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Dec 17, 2024
    Award Notice
    FILLMORE CONTRACTS, LLC · $40K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

(i) This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with the format in Subpart 12.6, as supplemented with FAR Part 13 and additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; quotes are being requested and a written solicitation will not be issued. (ii) Solicitation number 140R2025Q0008 is issued as a Request for Quote (RFQ). (iii) The solicitation document and incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect through Federal Acquisition Circular 2025-01 as of November 12, 2024. (iv) This acquisition is … (show all)

a total small business set aside. The NAICS code is 532490 and the size standard is $40 million. (v) The contract line items are listed in the price schedule of the solicitation package. (vi) This requirement is for Scaffolding Rental Services for Shasta Dam Penstock 5 Repair represented in the specifications. (vii) Period of Performance: 3 months from award date (viii) The provision 52.212-1, Instructions to Offerors - Commercial Products and Commercial Services, applies to this acquisition. The quote package will consist of the vendors pricing information. (ix) The provision 52.212-2, Evaluation - Commercial Products and Commercial Services, applies to this acquisition. Refer to this provision for information. (x) The provision 52.212-3, Offeror Representations and Certifications - Commercial Products and Commercial Services, applies to this acquisition. (xi) The clause 52.212-4, Contract Terms and Conditions - Commercial Products and Commercial Services, applies to this acquisition. There are not any addenda to this clause. (xii) The clause 52.212-5, Contract Terms and Conditions Required to Implement Statutes or Executive Orders - Commercial Products and Commercial Services, applies to this acquisition. The applicable clauses cited within this clause are indicated in the solicitation package. (xiii) All additional contract clauses and provisions are included in the attached solicitation package. (xiv) The Defense Priorities and Allocations System (DPAS) do not apply to this acquisition. (xv) Quotes are due November 29, 2024, by 10:00 AM Pacific Standard Time and should be emailed to efuntanilla@usbr.gov. (xvi) The point of contact is Erma Funtanilla at (916) 978-5151, or email efuntanilla@usbr.gov.

Who won similar work

37 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Bureau of Reclamation), same industry group (NAICS 5324).

Single-winner award sizes (32): middle half $25K to $205K, median $44K; range $9K to $1.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
WHEELER MACHINERY CO 4901 W 2100 S Salt Lake City UT 84120 USA15$1.8M + 1 sharedSep 23, 2026
JTF BUSINESS SYSTEMS CORPORATION6$329KAug 28, 2026
RED ORANGE NORTH AMERICA INC.2$249K + 1 sharedSep 24, 2026
WHEELER MACHINERY CO 4901 W 2100 S Salt Lake City UT 84120-1227 USA2$95KDec 6, 2024
TITAN CRANE & RIGGING INC2$43KApr 2, 2026
4 RIVERS EQUIPMENT LLC1$1.7MSep 18, 2026
VASTGLOBE LOGISTICS LLC1$641KMar 25, 2025
Elite Veteran Solutions, LLC1$500KMar 13, 2025
DUBUQUE BARGE AND FLEETING SERVICE CO 5 JONES ST STE 2 Dubuque IA 52001 USA1$462KFeb 10, 2025
PETERS & KEATTS WA LLC1$36KDec 4, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Bureau of Reclamation since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Bureau of Reclamation job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 0 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.