SolicitationPosted Mar 27, 2026·Responses due Mar 31, 2026

SAIC FAN ASSY

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRPA125QES72
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1680
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2157374024 (THOMAS.KUHNLE@DLA.MIL)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRPA125QES72 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • May 28, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 27, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 27, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jul 24, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 24, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jun 18, 2025 to Sep 14, 2025, middle of the range Jul 16, 2025.
Measured from 6737 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 336413 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from May 28, 2025).
Responses are due Mar 31, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|.||||||||||||||||||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT|8|.|||||||| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|.| EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026)|4||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024)|1|| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR … (show all)

NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2||x| THIS ALRE ITEM HAS BEEN DEEM NON-CRITICAL ASPER TDR 24-10137. .

Who won similar work

11 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA), same product/service code (PSC) 1680 and NAICS 336413.

Single-winner award sizes (11): middle half $406K to $1.4M, median $1.1M; range $19K to $1.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Northrop Grumman Systems Corp · $NOC · $39.3B2$3.1MJan 29, 2026
HAMILTON SUNDSTRAND CORPORATION · $RTX · $68.9B2$1.3MApr 14, 2026
Northrop Grumman Melbourne FL 32904 USA1$1.5MFeb 10, 2026
RAYTHEON COMPANY · $RTX · $68.9B1$1.3MJun 24, 2026
Lockheed Martin Corporation · $LMT · $67.6B1$1.1MJan 30, 2026
THE BOEING COMPANY · $BA · $77.8B1$859KJan 27, 2026
Ampex Data Systems Corporation1$444KApr 17, 2025
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC1$368KSep 22, 2026
EAST/WEST INDUSTRIES Ronkonkoma NY 11779 USA1$23KAug 13, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $NOC reported $39.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 11 past awards, $1.1M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 11 past awards, $1.1M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 11 past awards, $1.1M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $BA reported $77.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 11 past awards, $1.1M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $1.5M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 4 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 6 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.