Pre-solicitationPosted Sep 9, 2026·Responses due Sep 15, 2026

Maintenance for Satellite Communications System

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR SAN DIEGO

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0024426Q00
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
DG01
Place
Not stated
Contact
Noni Arcilla (noni.p.arcilla.civ@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0024426Q00 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 9, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 20, 2026 to Jun 21, 2027, middle of the range Feb 9, 2027.
Measured from 3964 past early notices at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 9, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

THIS IS A NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD A SOLE SOURCE CONTRACT AND IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE QUOTES. Naval Supply Systems Command (NAVSUP) Fleet Logistics Center San Diego (FLCSD) intends to award a commercial, firm fixed price (FFP) contract to the University of Alaska Fairbanks; 2145 N Tanana Loop, Fairbanks, AK 99775. Under the authority of FAR 12.102(a), only one responsible source is reasonably available, and no other supplies or services will satisfy agency requirements. The requirement is for the purchase of hosting, maintenance, and technical support necessary to maintain a satellit… (show all)

e communication system located at the Alaska Satellite Facility (ASF) in Fairbanks, AK. This is in support of the Mobile CubeSat Command and Control (MC3) ground station network, which is part of a comprehensive system of satellite design, testing and operations in which students participate at the Naval Postgraduate School (NPS). Currently, the MC3 network includes a total of ten antennas located at facilities across the U.S., with one being at ASF in Fairbanks, AK, so maintenance and technical support are needed for the satellite system at the Fairbanks, AK location. For a complete description of all the required services, please review the attached Performance Work Statement (PWS).The anticipated award date of this action is on or before 28 September 2026. The applicable NAICS code is 517810: All Other Telecommunications. This acquisition will follow the simplified procedures in FAR 12.201-1: Simplified procedures. Current market research suggests that the University of Alaska Fairbanks (UAF) is the only contractor capable of fulfilling this requirement due to a combination of unique geographical advantages, physical control of the infrastructure site, proprietary site-access restrictions, and specialized technical expertise.This notice of intent is not a request for competitive quotations, and no solicitation document exists for the requirement. All responsible sources may submit a capability statement which shall be considered by the agency. Sources interested in responding to this notice are required to submit a capability statement that includes information in sufficient detail and with convincing evidence that clearly demonstrates the capability to provide all required services in the attached Performance Work Statement (PWS). Capability statements shall not exceed 6 (8.5 x 11 inch) pages using a font size no smaller than 10-point. All capability statements received by the due date of this notice will be considered by the Government. A request for documentation or additional information or submissions that only ask questions will not be considered as an affirmative response. A determination by the Government not to compete based on responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement or to proceed with a sole source contract.Capability statements are due by 9:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time (PDT), September 15, 2026. Capability statements shall be submitted by e-mail ONLY as a Microsoft Word or Adobe PDF attachment to Noni Arcilla at the following email address at: noni.p.arcilla.civ@us.navy.mil. NO TELEPHONE REQUESTS/OFFERS WILL BE HONORED

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR SAN DIEGO), same product/service code (PSC) DG01.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $128K to $3.1M, median $200K; range $56K to $5.9M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
METRONOME, LLC1$5.9MFeb 28, 2025
JACS SOLUTIONS LLC1$200KDec 9, 2024
OMNI SOLUTIONS INC.1$56KSep 3, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.