SolicitationPosted Sep 17, 2024·Responses due Oct 11, 2024

Q515--Medical Technologists On-Site Services TVHS

Veterans Affairs · 249-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 9 (36C249)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
621511
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24924R0097
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Q515
Place
Not stated
Contact
Melvin Cole (melvin.cole@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24924R0097 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 19, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 22, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Sep 17, 2024 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Oct 1, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 30, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 30, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 15, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 19, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 2, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Jul 3, 2025
    Award Notice
    ONE STOP RECRUITING LLC · $4.2M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Medical Technologist / Technician Services in support of the Tennessee Valley Healthcare System VA Medical Center. See attached RFP for details. Offerors are reminded to read the RFP in its entirety. Missing required documentation shall render quote unacceptable.

Who won similar work

12 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Veterans Affairs), same product/service code (PSC) Q515.

Single-winner award sizes (12): middle half $764K to $3.0M, median $1.0M; range $12K to $9.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BLOODWORKS Seattle WA 98104 USA1$9.0MJul 30, 2026
Prime Tri Providers LLC1$6.8MOct 1, 2026
IOWA PATHOLOGY ASSOCIATES, P.C. DES MOINES 503091$3.3MOct 29, 2025
SOUTH CENTRAL PATHOLOGY LAB PA WICHITA 672181$2.9MMar 18, 2025
THE PATHOLOGY GROUP, P.C GRAND JUNCTION 815051$1.9MOct 3, 2025
TESTUDO LOGISTICS LLC1$1.2MDec 20, 2024
THE CLEVELAND CLINIC FOUNDATION Cleveland OH 44195 USA1$900KSep 25, 2026
LIFESOUTH COMMUNITY BLOOD CENTERS INC1$885KJun 3, 2025
ANSIBLE GOVERNMENT SOLUTIONS LLC1$807KJul 29, 2026
KASHI CLINICAL LABORATORIES, LLC1$632KFeb 27, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.