Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Mar 31, 2025·Responses due Apr 30, 2025

Bulk Ice Purchase with Reefer Storage

Army Mission and Installation Contracting Command (MICC) · W6QM MICC-FT DRUM

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
312113
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W911S225U0587
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
8950
Place
Not stated
Contact
Angela Graham (angela.j.graham6.civ@army.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W911S225U0587 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Mar 31, 2025 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • May 20, 2025
    Award Notice
    J AND I CONSULTING, LLC · $35K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Material Code: 263B NAICS:312113 PSC: 8950 Requested Specification: Bulk Crushed or Cubed Ice Purchase with Reefer Storage Period of Performance: 18 Jun - 24 July 2025 Location: Ice shall be delivered to BLDG 3140 (SSMO) on JBMDL, NJ. (Google Map location: 3145 County Rd616, Fort Dix, NJ 08640: 29FC+HH Fort Dix, Pemberton Township, NJ) See attached map, building is label TISA. Quantity: 110,000 pounds of bagged crushed, cubed, or nugget ice. No shaved ice will be accepted. General Characteristics: No specific size of cube or crush is required. Ice shall be separated into 20-pound bags. No othe… (show all)

r size of bagged ice will be acceptable. Ice must be clean, untouched, and fit for human consumption. It can be made from tap water, spring water, or purified water. Contract shall use standard pallet of 48inches by 48 inches or 48 inches by 40 inches. Pallets shall be shrink-wrapped or strapped appropriately in order to prevent spillage or loss at delivery point. At minimum the packaged ice labels must meet FDA food labeling requirements. The labels must list the name and place of business of the manufacturer, packer, or distributor of the ice. The labels must also list the net quantity of contents of the product. Ice is a single ingredient food, packaged ice does not need listing of ingredients, nor a nutrition facts label. The source water must meet all the requirements for such types of source water, as described in FDA regulations. Delivery Information: Frozen food shall be transported at a temperature of-18?C (0?F) or lower to maintain its safety, freshness, and quality. Contractor shall be able to access Fort Dix (JBMDL) Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst, NJ. (https://www.jbmdl.jb.mil/About-Us/Welcome-Center-Information/). Government has no obligation to assist Contractor?s and drivers with military installation access. Contract shall secure access to Fort Dix (JBMDL) one week before delivery POP. Contractor shall retain paperwork of access to military installation. Delivery made to (dropped off at) any gate will result in termination of contract, Contract Action Report (CARs), and FAR subpart46.407 nonconforming supplies or services. Contractor shall handle ice in such a manner as to minimize contamination from the time it is frozen until delivery at destination. On the 18June 2025 Contractor shall place 3 trailers at the loading dock of Building 3140. Contractor shall load the bulk of the palleted ice into one reefer trailer, the residual into the second reefer trailer, and the third reefer trailer shall be empty. Contractor shall connect the trailers to the electrical power service provided by the government. The reefer freezer trailers shall be a minimum of fifty-three (53?) foot in length. Temperature requirements shall range from negative ten (-10) degrees to ten (10) degrees Fahrenheit for freezer capability. The trailers shall be capable of connecting to 208 volts, 3 phase, 60-amp electrical service located at building?s loading docks. The reefer freezer trailers shall be level with the loading dock floor for safe accessibility by forklifts, pallet jacks, and personnel. The freezer trailers shall be lockable and must meet all Federal, state, and local laws and regulations for food storage. Contractor shall set-up and maintain the freezer trailers for the length of the performance period. Contractor shall immediately repair or replace inoperable refrigerated / freezer trailers at no cost to the government. Contract shall provide a 24-houremergency number for repair or replace with the solicitation. Reefer trailers shall be picked up 24 July 2025 no later than 3 pm eastern standard time.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 312113.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
3T BUSINESS GROUP LLC1$161KSep 9, 2025
Elite Veteran Solutions, LLC1$63KMar 3, 2025
NR FRAGRANCES & COSMETICS INC1$11KSep 9, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.