SolicitationPosted Apr 17, 2026·Original deadline passed (Jun 4). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Solicitation: Fluid Filter Element (NSN: 4330-01-477-7985)

Army Contracting Command (ACC) · W6QK ACC- DTA

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
423860
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W912CH-26-B-0005
Set-aside
No Set aside used
PSC
4330
Place
Not stated
Contact
Nikhil Patel (nikhil.a.patel2.civ@army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W912CH-26-B-0005 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Apr 17, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Jun 26, 2026
    Award Notice
    Facet (Oklahoma) LLC · $9.2M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Invitation for Bids: 1. The attached Invitation for Bids (IFB), W912CH-26-B-0005, is intended to result in the award of a five year requirements, firm-fixed-price contract with for the Element Fluid Fitler, National Stock Number (NSN): 4330-01-477-7985, associated with part numbers/given CAGE: CP-20452-J/31381; I-420MMA/13573, with part number CM420/87405 being the preferred choice. 2. This IFB is unrestricted. 3. There is a Military Performance Specification associated with this procurement: MIL-PRF-32233D. This Specification is distribution code "A", which is approved for public release and … (show all)

distribution is unlimited. Please see Section C.1. TDP Information for instructions on how to access this data. 4. Bidders are advised to carefully read and understand the entire IFB, including Sections L and M, prior to submitting a bid for evaluation. The Government will evaluate bids without discussions and does not assume the duty to search for data to cure problems it finds in any bid. Therefore, all information necessary for the review and evaluation of a bid is to be contained within the bid submission. 5. Bidders must complete all necessary fill-ins and representations throughout the IFB. Failure to complete any of these items may result in the rejection of a bid. 6. Bidders shall acknowledge receipt of all IFB amendments by the date and time indicated for receipt of bids. If the IFB is amended, then all terms and conditions which are not modified remain unchanged. Please see Section A.5 and FAR 52.214-3: Amendments to IFBs for additional information. 7. All questions pertaining to the IFB shall be submitted via e-mail to the following personnel by 2 June 2025 at 5 PM local time (Warren, MI): Nikhil Patel CONTRACT SPECIALIST, ARMY CONTRACTING COMMAND - DETROIT ARSENAL EMAIL: nikhil.a.patel2.civ@army.mil -and- Diana Jones CONTRACT SPECIALIST, ARMY CONTRACTING COMMAND - DETROIT ARSENAL EMAIL: diana.jones47.civ@army.mil 8. Bid opening will be held with all Bidders and shall commence on 11 June 2026 at 1 PM EST local time (Warren, MI). Due to security protocols at the Detroit Arsenal, bid opening will be held virtually. Bidder attendance at this event is not required. The Government will provide a Microsoft Teams link, teleconference number, and passcode prior to bid opening. Please contact the following personnel via e-mail no later than 48 hours prior to bid opening, to receive this information: Nikhil Patel CONTRACT SPECIALIST, ARMY CONTRACTING COMMAND - DETROIT ARSENAL EMAIL: nikhil.a.patel2.civ@army.mil -and- Diana Jones CONTRACT SPECIALIST, ARMY CONTRACTING COMMAND - DETROIT ARSENAL EMAIL: diana.jones47.civ@army.mil Responses will be furnished via a Q&A log posting to SAM.gov or as an IFB amendment, if the information is necessary in submitting bids or if the lack thereof would be prejudicial to other prospective Bidders. Please see FAR 52.214-6: Explanation to Prospective Bidders for additional information. The Government will review all questions received but is not obligated to answer questions submitted after the date noted above, prior to IFB close.

Recent Agency Awards (Loose Match)

1271 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Army Contracting Command (ACC)), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

Single-winner award sizes (1156): middle half $100K to $2.9M, median $434K; range $405 to $20.0B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
DMYLES INC.18$13.6MSep 21, 2026
Lockheed Martin Corporation · $LMT · $77.0B15$3.9BSep 15, 2026
DYNASTY CHEMICAL CORP14$1.4MOct 13, 2026
Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation · $NOC · $42.9B10$10.7BSep 3, 2026
ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY INTERNATIONAL Summerville SC 29486 USA10$150.6MSep 3, 2026
AMERICAN ORDNANCE LLC10$70.3MSep 23, 2025
PHILLIPS CORPORATION8$38.4MSep 26, 2025
NEW TECH SOLUTIONS, INC.8$2.5MMar 4, 2026
K2 CONTRACTING GROUP, LLC7$2.9M + 2 sharedMay 29, 2026
FSR CONSULTING LLC6$781KDec 25, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either (8 here). Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in (2 here). Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $LMT reported $77.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 1156 past awards, $434K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $NOC reported $42.9B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 1156 past awards, $434K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 2 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (21 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • $759K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 2 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.