Pre-solicitationPosted Aug 4, 2026·Responses due Aug 10, 2026

Simulation View Renewal

NAVAIR and air warfare centers · NAVAL AIR WARFARE CENTER

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
513210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N6893626SIMACQD520000E5200000117
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
7A21
Place
Not stated
Contact
Erika Martin (erika.m.martin6.civ@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N6893626SIMACQD520000E5200000117 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 4, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 27, 2026 to Sep 18, 2026, middle of the range Sep 7, 2026.
Measured from 20 past early notices at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 513210 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 4, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

THIS IS A NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE, NOT A REQUEST FOR A QUOTE (RFQ). A RFQ WILL NOT BE ISSUED AND QUOTES WILL NOT BE REQUESTED. In accordance with FAR 6.103.1, the Naval Air Warfare Center, Weapons Division, China Lake, intends to award a firm fixed price contract on a sole source basis for: Z9500A/10260131 Simulation View 1YR Support Y9500APPC/14141692 Transportable subscription license Y9500APPC/14141694 Transportable subscription license Y9500APPC/14141693 Transportable subscription license Y9500APPC Transportable subscription license Y9500APPC Transportable subscription license Y950… (show all)

0APPC Transportable subscription license Y9500APPC Transportable subscription license Y9500APPC Transportable subscription license Y9500APPC Transportable subscription license Y9500APPC Transportable subscription license To Keysight Technologies, 1900 Garden of the Gods Rd Colorado Springs, CO 80907 as the only source, 6.103-1 Only one responsible source and no other supplies or services will satisfy agency requirements. THIS NOTICE OF INTENT IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE QUOTES; no solicitation or RFQ will be forthcoming. However, interested parties may identify their interest and capability to respond to this requirement no later than 10 August 2026 at 12:00 PM PST. The written response shall reference solicitation number and must provide a clear and concise capability statement to show the ability to perform the required work without compromising the quality, accuracy, reliability and schedule. Written responses to this notice shall be submitted to email: Erika Martin, erika.m.martin6.civ@us.navy.mil All vendors must be registered at https://sam.gov/ prior to submitting quotes. It is recommended that all interested parties be aware that processing this additional information may take at least 10-15 days and are proactive in maintaining the SAM registrations in an 'Active' status as the government cannot award an entity without an 'Active' SAM registration. Contractors must be certified through Defense Logistics Information Services (DLIS) in order to access Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) or Export Controlled Information. Access to CUI is limited, to a single point of contact (POC) per CAGE code, who is listed as the Data Custodian on the DD 2345 and approved by Defense Logistics Agency (DLA). The DD 2345 must be approved prior to requesting access to CUI in SAM.gov. Contractors are responsible for coordinating with their CAGE code�s Data Custodian POC to request access to CUI. For additional information, visit the DLA website for the Joint Certification Program: https://www.dla.mil/HQ/LogisticsOperations/Services/JCP/.

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVAIR and air warfare centers), same product/service code (PSC) 7A21.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $27K to $65K, median $33K; range $23K to $144K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SENVOL LLC1$144KNov 27, 2024
3DB LABS INC1$38KMay 23, 2025
REDFORT TECHNOLOGIES LLC1$29KFeb 4, 2026
CJEN INC.1$23KApr 10, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.