SolicitationPosted Mar 17, 2026·Responses due Mar 26, 2026

Z1DA--585-25-103 - Upgrade Facility Generator Controls Construction

Veterans Affairs · 252-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 12 (36C252)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
238210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25226B0003
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Z1DA
Place
Not stated
Contact
Donita L Grace (donita.grace@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25226B0003 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Nov 17, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Dec 3, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Dec 12, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Dec 12, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jan 21, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Feb 6, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 6, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 18, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 18, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 19, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 23, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 17, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Apr 9, 2026
    Award Notice
    VALLEY MECHANICAL INC · $4.0M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

SOLICITATION 36C25226B0003 AMENDMENT A0002 March 17, 2026 Project: Upgrade Facility Generator Construction Project Number: 585-25-103 Location: Oscar G Johnson VAMC Hospital Amendment 0002 hereby incorporates the following clarifications/change(s) into the solicitation package. RFI Questions RFI Response - Upgrade Facility Generator Construction 36C25226B0003 585-25-103 Date CONTRACTOR QUESTION REFERENCE VA RESPONSE 2/16/2026 Clarification on the period of performance time length from the NTP Information on Bid Schedule is correct. (430 calendar days from NTP) 2/18/2026 After review with MJE c… (show all)

hief engineer there is some concern using a Delta to Wye stepdown transformer as a step-up transformer.� Using this configuration would create an un-grounded 13.8KV Delta source.� This would appear to not be equipped with code-required monitoring.� Would a Wye to Wye transformer be an acceptable alternate?� This would allow the 13.8KV side of the transformer to be grounded at H0.� These also are more commonly available for rental. Drawing EP101, Keynote 16, specifies 3 - #3/0 15kV MV cables, shielded with concentric neutrals to be used in addition to a #3 THHN EGC. The tape shields on the #3/0 cables provide a grounding path for bonding between equipment the Generator 13.8KV switchgear as well as the transformer. Fault current clears through the primary side (480V) system which would be the primary path for fault clearance from the generator. All tape shields and ground conductors from both primary and secondary sides will be bonded at the transformer ground and ultimately also bonded to the XO of the primary wye. A fault clears through the primary wye connected to the temp generator breaker. Keynote 21 requires a ¾ x 10 copper rod to be driven into the ground by the temporary transformer. The interior of the enclosure shall be bonded to this rod which would act as a redundant fault path. If a Wye-to-Wye transformer is more readily available, it is acceptable. Please note that the switchgear is configured in Delta, so there is no neutral bus in the switchgear, only a ground bus. The concentric neutrals and tape shields would then be bonded to the switchgear ground bus and transformer high side XO. 2/19/2026 In the solicitation there is no box checked under VAAR 852.219-75.� Is this solicitation for General Construction or Special Trade Construction (or Services)? The major materials for this solicitation are specified, but their origin is unknown.� Could the Contracting Officer please list the applicable excepted materials, or indicate None per FAR 52.225-9?� � 852.219-75 page 27 52.225-9 Page 19 Page 27 Inserted "X" Page 19 Inserted "None" See attachments 3/10/2026 In Part 2, it states that the Cummins equipment required for the controls upgrade includes, but is not limited to, a new Cummins Power Group Digital Master Control 8000 enclosure with associated hardware, Cummins DMC 8000 Version 3.3 system network controls software, Cummins DMC 8000 Version 3.3 generator controllers with cabinets, and Cummins Automatic Transfer Switch network communication cards. We intend to quote ComAp controls for both the generators and the DMC, so I want to confirm whether non Cummins controllers will be accepted as part of the bid. Lastly, to ensure an accurate proposal, we would like to perform a brief site visit to gather some additional information. Would it be possible to have a technician stop by on Monday in the late morning? The phrase "is not limited to" is included because there may be additional Cummins equipment required to complete the project than what is listed. It does not mean that equipment from additional manufacturers is authorized. No, additional site visits will be scheduled at this time. Bid Opening Time Changed: (Date remains unchanged) PROPOSAL DUE DATE / TIME: MARCH 26, AT 2:00 P.M. CST. Great Lakes Acquisition Center (GLAC) 115 S. 84th Street, Suite 101 Milwaukee, WI 53214-1476 ALL QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS SOLICITATION SHALL BE SENT TO THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS: Donita Grace -- Donita.Grace@va.gov All bidders are responsible for monitoring and downloading any amendments from Contract Opportunities at the following website: https://sam.gov/content/opportunities Contractors shall ensure all amendments are acknowledged on Page 2 of the SF-1442.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (252-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 12 (36C252)), same product/service code (PSC) Z1DA and NAICS 238210.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $1.4M to $2.5M, median $2.4M; range $399K to $2.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
U.S. VET GENERAL CONTRACTING, LLC2$3.0MSep 21, 2026
PANACEA CONSTRUCTION GROUP LLC1$2.4MSep 14, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.