Sources SoughtPosted Aug 28, 2026·Responses due Sep 4, 2026

6520--WLR Dental Ultrasonic GSA Sources Sought

Veterans Affairs · 252-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 12 (36C252)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
339114
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25226Q0695
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6520
Place
Not stated
Contact
Matthew Hohl (Matthew.Hohl@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25226Q0695 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 28, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 16, 2026 to Nov 2, 2026, middle of the range Oct 6, 2026.
Measured from 26 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 339114 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 28, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Page 2 of 3 THIS IS A SOURCES SOUGHT NOTICE ONLY. THIS IS NOT A REQUEST FOR QUOTE. The NCO 12, Great Lakes Acquisition Center, 115 S. 84th Street, Suite 101, Milwaukee, WI 53214, is performing market research to determine if there is a sufficient number of qualified: (1) Service Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business (SDVOSB); (2) Veteran Owned Small Business (VOSB); or (3) Small or emerging small business firms, or (4) Other Than Small business firms, to provide Dental Ultrasound Units for the Milwaukee VAMC/GreenBay CBOC. General Requirements: The Clement J. Zablocki VAMC requires twenty-one … (show all)

(21) and the Milo C. Huempfner Outpatient Clinic requires six (6) of the Varios 970 VA970 LUX (120V) multi-function ultrasonic scalers designed for use in dental clinics, with the following salient characteristics: Power supply: AC 120 V, 50/60 Hz Frequency: 25-35 kHz Max output: <12W (G mode) Display: LED display with large, clear parameter readout Auto cleaning: dual-channel flush (tubing, handpiece, tips) Works with at least 2 different bottles with a capacity 375 mL or greater which are interchangeable and can facilitate individual solutions Foot control: must have a compatible foot control unit with at least 2.4m of cable Dimensions: W < 200 mm D < 300 mm H < 190 mm Weight: 1.57kg - 3kg (excluding attachments) The Clement J. Zablocki VAMC requires sixty (60) and the Milo C. Huempfner Outpatient Clinic requires sixty (60) of the Forza V3 LED Piezo Ultrasonic handpieces that must be compatible with the purchased multi-function ultrasonce scalers and the additional following salient characteristics: Weight: less than 38 grams Illumination: Dual LED fiber optics Control unit features: - compact - swivel - water reservoir with easy control - high-power button Works for general scaling, periodontics, endodontics All interested firms who can meet the requirements stated above should respond, in writing, INCLUDING ALL THE FOLLOWING: Company name. Address. Point of contact (name/title/telephone number/e-mail address). FSS / SEWP Contract number, if applicable. SAM Unique ID number. Tax ID number. Indication of which business category (SDVOSB, VOSB, Small Business or Other Than Small Business) for which the organization qualifies. A capability statement that addresses the organizations qualifications and ability to provide the requirement depicted above. Documentation from manufacturer (i.e. correspondence from manufacturer) of your firm being an authorized distributor for the manufacturer. Submit responses to the Contracting Specialist, Matthew Hohl, at Matthew.Hohl@va.gov no later than 11:59 PM (Central Standard Time), September 3rd, 2026. 36C25226Q0695 Dental UltraSonic Scalers and accessories shall be referenced on all correspondence regarding this announcement. TELEPHONIC INQUIRIES WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED. The NAICS Code 339114, Dental Equipment and Supplies Manufacturing, is applicable to this acquisition; the size standard is 750 employees. Interested firms are reminded that in accordance with FAR 4.12, prospective contractors shall complete electronic annual representations and certifications in conjunction with FAR 4.11 required registration in the Systems for Award Management (SAM) database prior to award of a contract. The Government will use responses to this notice to make an appropriate acquisition decision. This is the only notice; no other copies of this notice will be provided.

Who won similar work

55 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Veterans Affairs), same product/service code (PSC) 6520.

Single-winner award sizes (53): middle half $47K to $474K, median $190K; range $12K to $82.2M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
CONTEMPORARY PRODUCT SOLUTIONS, INC6$17.1MJul 29, 2026
PROALLIANCE CORP5$2.9MSep 17, 2025
AB MARTIN SERVICES INC5$531KAug 19, 2026
KEATING DENTAL ARTS, INC.3$4.7MMay 1, 2026
A-DEC INC3$1.4MApr 21, 2026
FIDELIS HEALTHCARE LLC3$638KApr 24, 2026
DENTSPLY NORTH AMERICA LLC3$524KSep 1, 2026
SEAN VENTURES, LLC2$47KSep 29, 2025
NOBEL BIOCARE USA, LLC1$82.2MMay 8, 2025
GKY DENTAL ARTS INC1$11.0MMay 27, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.