SolicitationPosted Mar 6, 2025·Responses due Mar 21, 2025

Z1DA--Construction: DAYCARE PLAYGROUND FENCE REPAIR (VA-25-00033078)

Veterans Affairs · 242-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 02 (36C242)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
238290
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24225Q0368
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Z1DA
Place
Not stated
Contact
Jean M Paul (Jean.Paul@va.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24225Q0368 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Feb 19, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Mar 6, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Mar 20, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 24, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 23, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 23, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • May 27, 2025
    Award Notice
    KSC FEDERAL CONTRACTORS LLC · $17K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

See attachments and Scope of Work

Who won similar work

19 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (242-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 02 (36C242)), same product/service code (PSC) Z1DA.

Single-winner award sizes (19): middle half $1.1M to $10.0M, median $2.5M; range $99K to $45.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SERVIAM CONSTRUCTION LLC2$17.4MJul 11, 2025
WELCH CONSTRUCTION INC.2$8.0MFeb 17, 2026
IRON SWORD ENTERPRISES, LLC2$1.7MMar 30, 2026
Amerifield JV LLC1$45.6MAug 28, 2025
CDEEM CO ORLANDO 32825 FLK1$22.9MMay 1, 2025
SAWTOOTH CONSTRUCTION JV II LLC1$14.2MOct 22, 2025
WAINSCHAF ASSOCIATES, INC.1$13.3MJun 30, 2026
VETERANS CONTRACTING GROUP, INC.1$6.3MMar 2, 2026
F & C GROUP JV LLC1$3.9MApr 8, 2026
PATRIOT SONS USA LLC1$2.5MJul 29, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.