Pre-solicitationPosted May 16, 2025·Responses due May 16, 2025

Stator, Engine Gener

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
336412
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRTA1-25-Q-0350
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
2925
Place
Not stated
Contact
Keith Russ (keith.russ@us.af.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRTA1-25-Q-0350 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 16, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • May 16, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Aug 7, 2025
    Award Notice
    UNISON INDUSTRIES LLC · $53K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

This requirement is not expected to exceed the Simplified Acquisition Threshold. The solicitation will be available for review on the Sam website (https://sam.gov). Potential offerors are encouraged to submit offers via email to the address listed on the solicitation. Therefore IAW with FAR part 5.202(a)(13), exception: Is for an amount not expected to exceed the simplified acquisition threshold; Will be made through a means that provides access to the notice of proposed contract action through the GPE.; and Permits the public to respond to the solicitation electronically. Electronic commerce … (show all)

is defined at 41 USC sec. 426 as electronic techniques for accomplishing business transactions, including electronic mail. Thus, provided the complete solicitation package is available through the GPE and offerors are permitted to respond electronically (i.e., email in this case), the proposed contract action would not need to be synopsized. Therefore, synopsis is hereby waived as this acquisition is not expected to exceed the simplified acquisition threshold, request for quote will be made through Sam (https://sam.gov), and the offerors will be able to respond electronically. The solicitation number for this requirement will be: SPRTA1-25-Q-0350.

Who won similar work

10 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK), same product/service code (PSC) 2925 and NAICS 336412.

Single-winner award sizes (10): middle half $652K to $1.4M, median $965K; range $139K to $5.5M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
UNISON INDUSTRIES LLC · $GE · $50.6B7$12.4MSep 29, 2026
J.G.W. (International) LTD.3$2.4MJun 30, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $GE reported $50.6B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $965K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Sep 29, 2026UNISON INDUSTRIES LLC$991KSPRTA126F0227 (2925015034386)Materiality: <0.01% of $GE revenue (Low) SEC
  • Aug 28, 2026UNISON INDUSTRIES LLC$621KGENERATOR, ENGINE ACMateriality: <0.01% of $GE revenue (Low) SEC
  • Aug 13, 2026UNISON INDUSTRIES LLC$5.5MIgniter, Spark, Gas Turbine (3D)Materiality: 0.01% of $GE revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jul 10, 2026UNISON INDUSTRIES LLC$139KStator, Engine GenerMateriality: <0.01% of $GE revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jun 30, 2026J.G.W. (International) LTD.$745KSENSOR ELEMENT,TEMPNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 12, 2026UNISON INDUSTRIES LLC$1.5MTF-33 Vibrator, Ignition CMateriality: <0.01% of $GE revenue (Low) SEC
  • Mar 6, 2026UNISON INDUSTRIES LLC$2.7MSTATOR, ENGINE GENERMateriality: <0.01% of $GE revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jan 28, 2026J.G.W. (International) LTD.$1.1MF-108 Sensor Element, TempNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 9, 2025J.G.W. (International) LTD.$617KF-108 Sensor Element, TempNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 29, 2025UNISON INDUSTRIES LLC$938KIgniter, Spark, Gas T (3D)Materiality: <0.01% of $GE revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $107K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.