Pre-solicitationPosted Jul 30, 2026·Responses due Aug 3, 2026

6505--Ticagrelor Tablets

Veterans Affairs · NAC PHARMACEUTICALS (36E797)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
325412
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36E79726R0028
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6505
Place
Not stated
Contact
Contract Specialist (kenneth.lay@va.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36E79726R0028 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 30, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Aug 26, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 26, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 9, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 13, 2026 to Oct 17, 2026, middle of the range Sep 1, 2026.
Measured from 403 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 325412 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 30, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

PRE-SOLICITATION NOTICE: The VA National Acquisition Center intends to issue Request for Proposal (RFP) 36E79726R0028 for an unrestricted procurement for Ticagrelor Tablets, for the Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) (inclusive of Consolidated Mail Order Pharmacies (CMOPs) and Option 2 State Veterans Homes (SVH)), Department of Defense (DoD) (inclusive of Tricare Mail Order Pharmacies (TMOPs)), Bureau of Prisons (BOP), Indian Health Service (IHS), and Federal Health Care Center (FHCC). VA will award one contract to the responsible offeror who will be able to provide an uninterrupted source of… (show all)

supply for the contracted items. The procurement is structured into two separate groups: Group I includes both 60-count bottles and bulk (500 or 1,000 count) bottles, and Group II includes only 60-count bottles. In order for an offer to be considered, the offeror would be required to include all line items within their offered group. The Government will evaluate each group independently, and only one group will be awarded. Award will be made to the lowest-priced, technically acceptable offeror based on the total evaluated price. The requirements for both groups equate to the same number of tablets for each strength. The contract period will be for one year plus four pre-priced one-year option periods. The contract items will be distributed through the VA s and DOD s respective Pharmaceutical Prime Vendor Programs. Offerors must state the exact name (name that appears on label) by which the drug will be supplied and have an NDC number that is unique to the offeror. The successful offeror/contractor's label with its unique NDC shall be the only label on the product. Contractors shall not affix their label over another label on the product. VA labels must be able to securely adhere on top of the successful offeror/contractor s label. Group I (line items 1 and 3) and Group II (line items 1 and 2) are unit of use. All unit-of-use packaging identified in the Schedule of Supplies (e.g., 60 count bottles) shall contain a safety-cap capable of having the outer part of the cap deshelled and/or a convertible cap to produce a non-safety cap and a bottle with a minimum required size of 120cc volume. The safety cap must not exceed the diameter of the bottle. The bottle must have a cylindrical body and minimum of 5.75 circumference. The bottle must fit a label with a dimension of 5.25 x 2 . The 0.5 additional space is required to keep the bar code exposed and/or allow for the display of the expiration date and lot number. Solicitation # 36E79726R0028 will be electronically issued in commercial item format in accordance with FAR Part 12 on or about August 18, 2026, with a tentative closing date of September 1, 2026. The NAICS code for this procurement is 325412. Any future amendments and other miscellaneous documents will be available electronically for download at sam.gov. No paper copies of the solicitation will be available, and no telephone requests for paper copies of the solicitation will be accepted. Interested offerors are advised to continuously check Contracting Opportunities at SAM.gov for any changes to this solicitation. All responsible sources may submit an offer that if timely received, will be considered. The point of contact for this procurement is Kenneth Lay. Questions can be e-mailed to Kenneth.Lay@va.gov. The estimated annual requirements are as follows: REQUIREMENT DESCRIPTION GROUP I ITEM DESCRIPTION PACKAGE SIZE (Tablets per Bottle) TOTAL ESTIMATED ANNUAL USAGE (Bottles) 1 TICAGRELOR 60MG TAB 60 21,137 2a TICAGRELOR 60MG TAB 500 3,732 OR OR OR 2b TICAGRELOR 60MG TAB 1,000 1,866 3 TICAGRELOR 90MG TAB 60 141,992 4a TICAGRELOR 90MG TAB 500 7,680 OR OR OR 4b TICAGRELOR 90MG TAB 1,000 3,840 GROUP II 1 TICAGRELOR 60MG TAB 60 52,237 2 TICAGRELOR 90MG TAB 60 205,992

Who won similar work

78 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAC PHARMACEUTICALS (36E797)), same product/service code (PSC) 6505 and NAICS 325412.

Single-winner award sizes (78): middle half $5.0M to $26.1M, median $11.2M; range $114K to $465.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GOLDEN STATE MEDICAL SUPPLY, INC.25$316.8MSep 15, 2026
EXELAN PHARMACEUTICALS INC7$209.8MMar 5, 2026
XLCARE PHARMACEUTICALS INC6$144.4MMar 9, 2026
AVKARE LLC6$134.0MJul 22, 2026
RADHA PHARMACEUTICALS INC6$69.3MApr 17, 2026
PFIZER INC · $PFE · $59.6B2$120.9MApr 29, 2025
SEQIRUS USA INC2$82.6MDec 15, 2025
DR REDDY'S LABORATORIES, INC. · $RDY2$38.9MJan 9, 2026
SOLCO HEALTHCARE US LLC2$21.5MJun 18, 2026
MARLEX PHARMACEUTICALS INC2$10.3MMay 22, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $PFE reported $59.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 78 past awards, $11.2M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $61K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 3 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.