Special NoticePosted Mar 12, 2026·Original deadline passed (Mar 19). See latest amendment for current deadline.

J065--ProCare Maintenance Services

Veterans Affairs · 247-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 7 (36C247)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
811210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24726Q0358
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J065
Place
Not stated
Contact
Darius Crane (darius.crane@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24726Q0358 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Mar 12, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
  • Apr 20, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
  • Apr 20, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Apr 20, 2026
    Award Notice
    STRYKER SALES, LLC · $123K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Department of Veterans Affairs, Network Contracting Office 07 (NCO 07), hereby provides notice of its intent to award a sole source, firm fixed price base and options contract for Stryker ProCare services to Stryker Instruments located at 1941 Stryker Way Portage, MI 49024. The contract is expected to be awarded under the authority of 41 U.S.C. 3304(a)(1), as implemented by FAR FAR 13.106-1(b)(2) Soliciting from a single source. A Justification for Single Source Awards for Other Than Full and Open Competition has been prepared. The anticipated award date is April 1, 2026. The Contractor sh… (show all)

all provide upon request the services to maintain the Stryker surgical power equipment and accessories purchased for use during neurological, cardiac, orthopedic, and spinal procedures at the Atlanta VA Medical Center. The contractor will furnish labor, parts, supplies, and equipment necessary to provide full maintenance, emergency service, and periodic preventive maintenance inspections for the equipment. These services and supplies will be performed/delivered to the Atlanta VA Medical Center 1670 Clairmont Rd, Decatur GA 30033. NAICS code: 811210 | Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance (SBA Size Standard $34.0 Million) PSC: J065| Maintenance, Repair and Rebuilding of Equipment: Medical, Dental, and Veterinary Equipment and Supplies. THIS NOTICE OF INTENT IS NOT A SOLICITATION OR REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE QUOTES. However, interested parties may identify their interest and capability to respond to this requirement within seven (7) calendar days after publication of this notice. A determination not to compete this requirement, based upon responses to this notice, is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will normally be considered solely for determining whether to conduct competitive procurement. The Department of Veterans Affairs will NOT be responsible for any costs incurred by interested parties in responding to this notice of intent. Only written responses will be considered. All responses from responsible sources will be fully considered. As a result of analyzing responses to this notice of intent, the Government shall determine if a solicitation will be issued. Any prospective contractor must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) to be eligible for award and must submit a current authorization letter to provide the required service from the manufacturer. All Service-Disabled Veteran Owned and Veteran Owned Small Businesses must submit a self-certifying statement that their company meets all criteria established IAW 13 CFR 121.406(b)(1)(i) through (b)(1)(iii). Interested parties are encouraged to furnish information by email only with RESPONSE TO INTENT TO SOLE 36C24726Q0358 in the subject line shall submit clear and convincing documentation demonstrating their capabilities to satisfy the requirements listed above to Darius Crane, Contracting Officer, by email at Darius.crane@va.gov NO LATER THAN March 19, 2026 by 4:00 PM EST. The capability documentation should include general information and technical background describing in detail the prospective contractor's capabilities and experience that will demonstrate the ability to support these requirements.

Who won similar work

9 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (247-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 7 (36C247)), same product/service code (PSC) J065 and NAICS 811210.

Single-winner award sizes (9): middle half $117K to $826K, median $236K; range $48K to $3.5M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GE PRECISION HEALTHCARE LLC1$3.5MJul 14, 2025
MARTIN AIJS LLC1$2.5MOct 1, 2025
MECHANICAL SOLUTIONS, INC.1$826KOct 28, 2025
PAR EXCELLENCE SYSTEMS, INC1$289KDec 4, 2025
ABBOTT LABORATORIES INC. · $ABT · $45.1B1$236KNov 21, 2024
ARCABEL SOLUTIONS LLC1$117KJan 16, 2025
ALL-PHASE SUPPLY LLC1$117KAug 10, 2026
ZIMMER US INC1$100KMar 16, 2026
ADVANCED STERILIZATION PRODUCTS SERVICES INC.1$48KNov 21, 2024

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $ABT reported $45.1B revenue (12 months to Mar 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 9 past awards, $236K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 2 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (7 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $48K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 5 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 2 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.