SolicitationPosted May 22, 2026·Original deadline passed (May 22). See latest amendment for current deadline.

GIWW CORPUS CHRISTI BAY TO PORT ISABEL W/ CHANNEL TO HARLINGEN, PIPELINE DREDGING

Army Corps of Engineers · W076 ENDIST GALVESTON

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
237990
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W912HY26BA016
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Z1KB
Place
Not stated
Contact
DANELLE TATE (DANELLE.M.TATE@USACE.ARMY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W912HY26BA016 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • May 7, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • May 22, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Aug 3, 2026
    Award Notice
    INLAND DREDGING COMPANY · $18.4M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

THIS SOLICITATION IS BEING ISSUED AS AN UNRESTRICTED PROCUREMENT FOR FY26 USACE GALVESTON DISTRICT, GULF INTRACOASTAL WATERWAY, CORPUS CHRISTI BAY TO PORT ISABEL W/ CHANNEL TO HARLINGEN, PIPELINE DREDGING, NUECES, KLEBERG, KENEDY, WILLACY, AND CAMERON COUNTIES, TEXAS. Bid Abstract-5/22/2026

Who won similar work

12 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (W076 ENDIST GALVESTON), same product/service code (PSC) Z1KB and NAICS 237990.

Single-winner award sizes (12): middle half $14.5M to $51.8M, median $24.6M; range $4.0M to $105.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Orion Marine Construction, Inc. · $ORN · $879.9M3$68.9MAug 25, 2026
CALLAN MARINE LIMITED2$126.4MDec 11, 2025
WEEKS MARINE, INC.1$95.1MMar 30, 2026
ORION GOVERNMENT SERVICES LLC · $ORN · $879.9M1$86.3MDec 19, 2025
GREAT LAKES DREDGE & DOCK CO, LLC1$36.2MJun 3, 2025
THE DUTRA GROUP San Rafael CA 94901 USA1$27.2MSep 19, 2025
MATTHEWS BROTHERS DREDGING, LLC1$16.1MSep 25, 2026
MANSON CONSTRUCTION CO Seattle WA 98134 USA1$9.4MSep 14, 2026
MAVERICK CONSTRUCTORS, LLC1$4.0MDec 11, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $ORN reported $879.9M revenue (12 months to Mar 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 12 past awards, $24.6M, is 3% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.