Pre-solicitationPosted Aug 26, 2026·Responses due Sep 10, 2026

D--Department of Interior/Office of Inspector General Virtual Reality Simulation S

Interior (all) · IBC ACQ SVCS DIRECTORATE (00004)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
513210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140D0426Q0877
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
DA10
Place
Not stated
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140D0426Q0877 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 26, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 11, 2026 to Mar 26, 2027, middle of the range Dec 31, 2026.
Measured from 56 past early notices at Departmental Offices that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 26, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (IBC ACQ SVCS DIRECTORATE (00004)), same product/service code (PSC) DA10 and NAICS 513210.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $80K to $5.4M, median $80K; range $79K to $10.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ILLUMINA, INC. · $ILMN · $4.5B2$159KSep 3, 2026
ESI ACQUISITION INC1$10.7MSep 23, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $ILMN reported $4.5B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $80K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Sep 23, 2026ESI ACQUISITION INC$10.7MD--DOI OLES - Personnel Security Vetting and Adjudication Management System (PSVAMS)No listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 3, 2026ILLUMINA, INC.$80KD--Base Award - Illumina DragenMateriality: <0.01% of $ILMN revenue (Low) SEC
  • Sep 12, 2025ILLUMINA, INC.$79KD--DragenMateriality: <0.01% of $ILMN revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 150 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 4 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.