Special NoticePosted Aug 5, 2026·Responses due Sep 18, 2026

"Sources Sought Notice-Multiple Award IDIQ Construction Contract (FNLCR)

National Institutes of Health · NIH NCI

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
None
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
Frederick, MD, USA
Contact
Matthew Hull (matthew.hull@nih.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

This notice has no solicitation number, so earlier and later notices cannot be tied to it.

Early notice
  • Aug 5, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 14, 2026 to Jun 6, 2027, middle of the range Oct 8, 2026.
Measured from 68 past early notices at National Institutes of Health that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 5, 2026).
Responses are due Sep 18, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

National Institutes of Health, National Cancer Institute, Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research Opportunities-Special Announcements: Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research (FNLCR) Operated by Leidos Biomedical Research, Inc. (Leidos Biomed) for the National Cancer Institute requires an Indefinite Delivery/Indefinite Quantity Subcontract for construction services for the Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research (FNLCR). For information concerning opportunities with the FNLCR, please refer to: https://frederick.cancer.gov/work-us/vendors-subcontractors/business-op… (show all)

portunities/multiple-award-idiq-construction-contract-fnlcr or contact the Leidos Biomedical Research Point of Contact listed in this announcement. Background Information: Leidos Biomedical Research, Inc. (Leidos Biomed), a subsidiary of Leidos Corporation, a Delaware corporation with offices in Frederick, MD is the Operations and Technical Support (OTS) contractor for the National Cancer Institute at Frederick. The effort to be performed will be part of Leidos Biomed�s Prime Contract 75N91019D00024 that has been issued by the National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health, Frederick, MD. Leidos Biomedical Research, Inc. POC: Contracts Manager at matthew.hull@nih.gov

Who won similar work

258 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (National Institutes of Health), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BECTON, DICKINSON AND COMPANY · $BDX4$1.9MJan 26, 2026
DUKE UNIVERSITY Durham NC 27705 USA3$36.3M + 1 sharedDec 21, 2025
Axle Informatics Rockville MD 20852 USA3$24.5MMay 22, 2025
Axle Informatics, LLC3$15.4MDec 15, 2025
BRUKER BIOSPIN CORP · $BRKR3$1.7MJul 30, 2026
AGILENT TECHNOLOGIES INC · $A3$445KJul 24, 2025
GOVERNMENT SCIENTIFIC SOURCE INC3$318KJan 9, 2026
Multiple_Awards Bethesda MD USA2$1.1BDec 17, 2024
FISHER BIOSERVICES INC2$148.0MOct 7, 2026
Coriell Institute for Medical Research, Inc.2$58.8MAug 1, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Natl Institutes of Health (NIH) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Institutes of Health (NIH) job
  • $45K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Energy and Commerce, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 0 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 5 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.