Pre-solicitationPosted May 29, 2025·Responses due Apr 21, 2025

30--ACTUATOR,HYDRAULIC-, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OF

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038325RB202
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
3010
Place
Not stated
Contact
REBECCA L. JORDAN, N733.04, PHONE (215)697-2922, FAX (215)697-1227, EMAIL REBECCA.JORDAN@NAVY.MIL (REBECCA.JORDAN@NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038325RB202 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 29, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Apr 7, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 5, 2025
    Award Notice
    WOODWARD HRT INC · $730K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN 7R-3010-014617360-QE, REF NR 1D86450-1, QTY 35 EA, DELIVERY FOB ORIGIN. NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (NAVSUP WSS) Philadelphia intends to solicit on a sole source basis to Woodward HRT INC (CAGE: 81873) for the purchase of supply of the following: Acquire NSN: 3010 014617360, P/N: 1D86450-1, Actuator, Hydraulic for the F18 platform. There are no drawings/data available. This source is the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) and the only known source for providing repair support of the above repair part. The Government does not own the data or the rights to the data needed to purchase th… (show all)

is part from additional sources. All responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation, which shall be considered by the agency. The Government intends to solicit and negotiate with Only One Responsible Source and No Other Supplies or Services Will Satisfy Agency Requirements. Source Authority: 10 U.S.C. 2304(c)(1), as supplemented by FAR 6.302-1. Source Approval Statement applies to this NSN. The approved sources for this material are listed above and it is expected that award will be made to this firm. Any firm which is not already approved to manufacture this material must submit a Source Approval Request, SAR. This procurement will not be delayed to wait for a SAR approval. NAICS CODE: 333612 PSC: 3010 UID: UID requirements will apply. Buy American Clauses will apply and will be posted in the solicitation. The Government intends to acquire these supplies using the provisions, clauses and procedures prescribed in FAR Part 15. Based upon market research, the Government is NOT using the policies contained in FAR Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies. However, interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with a commercial item WITHIN 15 days of this notice. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals. However, all proposals received within 45 days after date of publication of this sources sought notice will be considered by the Government. A determination by the Government not to compete with this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Source Approval is required. WSS will not delay award while Source Approval is pending. Electronic procedures will be used for this solicitation. RFP/Solicitation will be posted to NECO. The approximate issue date for the Solicitation/RFP will be 20 MARCH 2025 with an approximate response/closing date of 20 APRIL 2025. No telephone requests will be honored and no hard copies will be mailed out. Anticipated award date is 30 JUNE 2025. Interested organizations may submit their capabilities and qualifications to perform the effort by email Rebecca Jordan; rebecca.l.jordan28.civ@us.navy.mil

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 3010.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $639K to $1.1M, median $1.0M; range $260K to $1.2M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION · $LMT · $77.0B1$1.2MNov 20, 2024
WOODWARD HRT INC · $WWD · $4.2B1$1.0MSep 11, 2025
Moog Military Aircraft LLC · $MOG-A · $4.3B1$260KAug 26, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $LMT reported $77.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $1.0M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $WWD reported $4.2B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $1.0M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $MOG-A reported $4.3B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $1.0M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Sep 11, 2025WOODWARD HRT INC$1.0M30--ACTUATOR,HYDRAULIC-Materiality: 0.02% of $WWD revenue (Low) SEC
  • Aug 26, 2025Moog Military Aircraft LLC$260K30--UNIVERSAL JOINT,GEA, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFMateriality: <0.01% of $MOG-A revenue (Low) SEC
  • Nov 20, 2024SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION$1.2M30--DRIVE UNIT,ANGLE, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFMateriality: <0.01% of $LMT revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (9 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $318K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 2 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.