Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Apr 22, 2026·Responses due Apr 28, 2026

7A21--New AWARD | 36C10B26Q0130 | ID.me Software Subscriptions and Support | VA-26-00012041

Veterans Affairs · TECHNOLOGY ACQUISITION CENTER NJ (36C10B)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
541519
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C10B26Q0130
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
7A21
Place
Not stated
Contact
WILLIAM WATERHOUSE (William.Waterhouse@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C10B26Q0130 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Apr 22, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
  • Apr 28, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • May 12, 2026
    Award Notice
    FCN, INC. · $17.3M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial products or commercial services. Proposals are being requested and a written solicitation, with the redacted Justification For An Exception To Fair Opportunity, is attached. This requirement is issued as a 100% total small business set-aside. The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), Office of Information & Technology (OIT), Office of the Chief Technology Officer (OCTO) has a requirement for the renewal of the Brand Name ID.me Identity and Access Management (IAM) Credential Service Provider (CSP) Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) solution which… (show all)

includes an annual Credential Brokers license, maintenance support and help desk assistance. VA, OIT, OCTO requires the ID.me CSP SaaS solution to support new and renewal user proofing subscriptions, which allow individuals to prove their identities and establish credentials for the purposes of secure authentication into external VA systems, such as VA.gov, the VA Health and Benefits mobile app, VA s Enterprise Service Desk, and more. VA requires a CSP that can be used by anyone who needs to interact with VA s external digital tools, including Veterans and beneficiaries, family members, dependents, and caregivers that live in the United States or abroad; VA employees and Contractors; and other professionals interacting with VA in an official capacity. To support all users, VA requires a CSP that allows users having difficulty completing identity verification remotely to transfer to a human-assisted process with a person who can act as a trusted referee, which the National Institute of Standards (NIST) defines as a person or organization that can vouch for the identity of the end user. VA also requires a CSP that meets Federal identity standards set by NIST at the following levels: 800-63-2 Level of Assurance (LOA) 1, 2, and 3; NIST 800-63-3 Identity Assurance Level (IAL) 1, 2; and Authenticator Assurance Level (AAL) 1, 2, and 3. In addition, VA requires a CSP that is compliant with the Office of Management and Budget Memo 19-17, which requires federal agencies to use NIST 800-63 compliant credentials that are federally or commercially shared, and with Executive Orders 14249, 14247, and 14271, which prioritize fraud reduction and usage of commercially available solutions. Also, VA requires a CSP that can verify users internationally. Finally, VA requires a CSP that is interoperable with its current infrastructure, including VA s Single Sign-On external (SSOe) technical stack, the VA.gov platform, the VA Health and Benefits Mobile platform, the VA Lighthouse Application Programming Interface (API) and the My HealtheVet (MHV) platform. For ID.me, VA requires renewal of the yearly Credential Broker license, which allows up to 125 million Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) events in the Base Period and in each Option Period, as well as maintenance support and help desk support. The Broker License will provide Veterans with publicly available customer support, including an inbound and outbound call center, video chat, live chat, and email channels as well as maintenance that includes software updates, patches, and fixes. Escalation support channels shall be available for VA employees, Contractors, and designated representatives. Help desk inquiries associated with VA will be prioritized across general support, escalations, and fraud investigations. The required support shall ensure the ID.me IAM CSP solution continually meets NIST 800-63-2 LOA 1, 2, 3 and remains accredited at NIST 800-63-3 IAL 1, 2; and AAL 1, 2, and 3 throughout the Period of Performance (PoP) and be compliant with a minimum of Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.1 Level A and Level AA accessibility standards. Additionally, VA requires 600,000 new users and 4.25 million renewal user identity proofing subscriptions in the Base Period; 580,000 new users and 4.55 million renewal user identity proofing subscriptions in Option Period 1; 560,000 new user and 4.84 million renewal user identity proofing subscriptions in Option Period 2; and 540,000 new user and 5.12 million renewal user identity proofing subscriptions in Option Period 3. VA also requires Optional Tasks for an additional 400,000 new user and 2 million renewal user identity proofing subscriptions at the LOA3 level, and 60,000 new user and 90,000 renewal user identity proofing subscriptions at the IAL2 level in the Base Period; and 460,000 new user and 2,090,000 renewal user identity proofing subscriptions in each Option Period. Finally, VA requires Optional Tasks to increase MFA events by either 5 million events or 10 million events for the Base Period and each Option Period. Offerors should read this announcement, and attachment(s), when providing a response. The BASIS FOR AWARD, and SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS are listed in Section E of attached Solicitation# 36C10B26Q0130. Offerors are to submit their proposal on the full requirement identified. Partial proposals will not be considered. Only one proposal per Offeror will be considered. An incomplete and / or late proposal will not be considered for evaluation and / or award. The Government reserves the right to cancel this solicitation, either before or after the response date. The Contracting Officer reserves the right to make no award under this procedure. This solicitation requires registration with the System for Award Management (SAM) in order to be considered for award, pursuant to applicable regulations and guidelines. Registration information can be found at www.sam.gov. Registration in SAM must be listed as "ACTIVE" at time of award. Interested Offerors are to email their signed proposal to William Waterhouse, Contract Specialist, via the email specified in this announcement. Questions concerning this solicitation should be addressed to William Waterhouse, Contract Specialist, via the email specified. Any question(s) received telephonically will not be answered and you are directed to submit your question(s) in writing to the Contract Specialist via the email specified in this announcement. All questions and answers specific to this solicitation will be posted on the SAM.gov - Contract Opportunities domain website. The deadline for question submittal is 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time on Friday, April 24, 2026. Interested Offerors are requested to submit questions at the earliest possible date to enable the Government to provide a comprehensive and timely response. Any amendment(s) to this solicitation will be posted on the SAM.gov - Contract Opportunities domain website. No telephone requests for the solicitation will be accepted, no written requests will be accepted and no hard copies of the solicitation package will be mailed.

Who won similar work

18 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (TECHNOLOGY ACQUISITION CENTER NJ (36C10B)), same product/service code (PSC) 7A21 and NAICS 541519.

Single-winner award sizes (18): middle half $225K to $585K, median $367K; range $55K to $6.8M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
V3GATE, LLC5$8.6MOct 14, 2026
THUNDERCAT TECHNOLOGY, LLC5$2.4MJul 28, 2026
REDHAWK IT SOLUTIONS, LLC2$511KJul 14, 2026
Alvarez LLC1$1.9MSep 16, 2026
FOUR POINTS TECHNOLOGY, L.L.C.1$1.7MSep 25, 2025
ARCHITECHTURE SOLUTIONS LLC1$335KFeb 3, 2026
MINBURN TECHNOLOGY GROUP, LLC1$314KNov 25, 2025
PAYTON MERGER SUB II LLC1$185KMay 1, 2025
ACUSTAF DEVELOPMENT CORP1$76KSep 5, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.