SolicitationPosted Jul 10, 2025·Responses due Aug 11, 2025

BRAKE,ELECTRIC

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
335312
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRPA125QET26
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6110
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2157372877 (SHANTELL.LAWRENCE@DLA.MIL)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRPA125QET26 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 10, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Nov 14, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 14, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 20, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 20, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 11, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 11, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jul 25, 2025 to Sep 27, 2025, middle of the range Aug 18, 2025.
Measured from 1345 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 335312 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 10, 2025).
Responses are due Aug 11, 2025, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|.||||||||||||||||||| INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996)|2|.|| VALUE ENGINEERING (JUN 2020)|3|.||| INTEGRITY OF UNIT PRICES (NOV 2021)|1|.| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR VETERANS (JUN 2020)|4|.|||| WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JUN 2003)|6|12 MONTHS|45 days after discovery of defect||||| EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (JUN 2020)|2|.|| TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024)|2|.|| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|.||||||||||| ESTIMATE OF PERCENTAGE OF R… (show all)

ECOVERED MATERIAL CONTENT FOR EPA DESIGNATED PRODUCTS (MAY 2008))|1|.| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (OCT 2024)|13|.||||||||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|.||||| BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM (FEB 2024)|1|.| ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (MAR 2025)(DEVIATION 2025-O0003 AND 2025-O0004))|12|335312|1250||||||||||| FACSIMILE PROPOSALS (OCT 1997)|1|IN LIEU OF FAX, EMAIL ELECTRONIC VERSION TO Shantell.Lawrence@DLA@DLA.MIL| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2||x| This solicitation is being issued under Emergency Acquisition Flexibilities (EAAuthority formally known as Special Emergency Procurement Authority (SEPA). Synopsis is waived based on urgency (FAR 5.202(a)(2)). Offerors are advised that offers received from sources which are not government-approved sources of supply will be deemed technically unacceptable, and therefore ineligible for award. Any distributors of approved source(s) MUST submit a copy of their authorized distributor letter, on the source's letterhead, to the buyer point of contact indicated on the solicitation via email, at time of proposal submittal. POC: shantell.lawrence@dla.mil for questions and quote submission. This solicitation is available for review and quote submission on NECO.

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA), same NAICS 335312.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $102K to $307K, median $200K; range $83K to $533K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC5$1.0MJan 28, 2025
SKURKA AEROSPACE INC · $TDG · $6.6B2$629KDec 4, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $TDG reported $6.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $200K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.