Special NoticePosted Sep 17, 2026·Responses due Sep 24, 2026

6515--Notice of Intent Sole Source - Labs - Nikon TS2 Microscope Spare Parts for Oklahoma City VA Medical Center (OKCVAMC)

Veterans Affairs · NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 19 (36C259)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
334516
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25926Q0844
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6515
Place
Not stated
Contact
Devin Reichert (Devin.Reichert@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25926Q0844 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 17, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 7, 2026 to Dec 5, 2026, middle of the range Nov 2, 2026.
Measured from 103 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 334516 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 17, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Request for Quote (RFQ) #: 36C25926Q0844 In accordance with RFO FAR 12.201, this Notice of Intent is to inform all parties the Department of Veterans Affairs, Network Contracting Office located at 6162 South Willow Drive Suite 300, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 intends to award a sole source procurement for the following requirement to the small business, Nikon Instruments INC 1300 Walt Whitman Road Melville NY 11747: Item No. Item Description QTY Unit of Issue 0001 TS2-S-SM MECHANICAL STAGE SN: MFC35004 Period of Performance: 09/30/2026 03/05/2027 1 EA 0002 C-S-WC 96 WELL PLATE CLAMP SN: MXA221… (show all)

42 Period of Performance: 09/30/2026 03/05/2027 1 EA 0003 C-S-HU UNIVERSAL HOLDER SN: MEC55016 Period of Performance: 09/30/2026 03/05/2027 1 EA 0004 CFI PLAN FLUOR 100X OIL NA 1.3 WD 0.16MM SN: MRH01902 Period of Performance: 09/30/2026 03/05/2027 1 EA 0005 PCO.EDGE 4.2BI USB3 SCMOS CAMERA SN: 77067016 Period of Performance: 09/30/2026 03/05/2027 1 EA 0006 C-0.7X DS RELAY LENS 0.70X NC SN: MQD42075 Period of Performance: 09/30/2026 03/05/2027 1 EA The spare parts requested for Nikon TS2 Microscope are proprietary to the original equipment manufacturer (OEM), Nikon Instruments INC. The associated North America Classification Systems (NAICS) Code is 334516- and the Business Size Standard is 1,000 Employees. THIS NOTICE OF INTENT IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE QUOTES. Interested parties may identify their interest and capability to respond to this requirement no later than 16:00 Mountain Standard Time, Thursday, September 24, 2026. Information received in response to this notice must clearly demonstrate the capability of meeting the Government s need as stated above. Include any relevant information (specifications, cut sheets, brochures, capability statement, etc.) confirming the ability to supply the products and/or any services outlined in this notice. Responses to this notice are to be sent to Devin.Reichert@va.gov and NCO19LAB@va.gov. A determination not to compete this requirement, based upon responses to this notice, is solely within the discretion of the Government. The Government is not responsible for any potential costs incurred from interested parties desiring to respond to this notice.

Who won similar work

19 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 19 (36C259)), same product/service code (PSC) 6515.

Single-winner award sizes (19): middle half $392K to $2.7M, median $540K; range $107K to $8.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Trillamed LLC4$15.3MAug 18, 2026
AVMEDICAL LLC1$8.6MMay 12, 2025
Alvarez LLC1$5.2MOct 6, 2026
JQ MEDICAL SUPPLY, LLC1$2.3MMay 28, 2026
AFTER ACTION MEDICAL AND DENTAL SUPPLY, LLC1$905KJun 26, 2025
Omnicell, Inc. · $OMCL · $1.1B1$656KOct 3, 2025
ACCESSIBILITY SERVICES INC1$632KJun 23, 2025
FOUR POINTS TECHNOLOGY, L.L.C.1$540KSep 29, 2026
SIEMENS MEDICAL SOLUTIONS USA, INC.1$476KApr 1, 2025
B2H CONSULTING GROUP LLC1$467KJul 31, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $OMCL reported $1.1B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 19 past awards, $540K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.