Special NoticePosted Jul 21, 2026·Original deadline passed (Jul 31). See latest amendment for current deadline.

J075--Equipment Maintenance Stratasys Origin One 3D Printer

Veterans Affairs · RPO EAST (36C24E)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
811210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24E26Q0013
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J075
Place
Not stated
Contact
Mae McGarry (Mae.McGarry@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24E26Q0013 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 21, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range Aug 11, 2026 to Sep 24, 2026; middle Sep 1, 2026.
Measured from 371 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 811210 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 21, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

OTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE: IAW FAR 5.101 this notice is to advise the public that The Department of Veterans Affairs RPO-E R&D, intends to award a sole source Firm Fixed Price Contract IAW RFO 6.103-1 (Only one responsible source and no other supplies or services will satisfy agency requirements.) to Stratasys for services to provide a Warranty Extension for Annual Maintenance and Recertification for existing equipment, Origin One 3D printer for a base and four years. THIS NOTICE OF INTENT IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE PROPOSALS or QUOTATIONS. Responsible sources may identify their int… (show all)

erest by submitting capability information that clearly demonstrates the capability to perform the required work IAW the SOW (attached). Capability information is required by 10:00am (EST) July 31, 2026 to establish the ability of the source to meet this requirement. A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. The Government will not be responsible for any costs associated with the preparation of responses to this notification. There will be no question and answer period for this posting. All inquiries and submittals must be sent via email to Mae McGarry, Contract Specialist, @ Mae.McGarry@va.gov. Telephone inquiries will not be accepted.

Who won similar work

533 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Veterans Affairs), same NAICS 811210.

Single-winner award sizes (533): middle half $58K to $432K, median $163K; range $5K to $7.5M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
STRYKER SALES, LLC17$7.8MOct 19, 2026
VARIAN MEDICAL SYSTEMS, INC16$19.5MJul 9, 2026
PHILIPS NORTH AMERICA LLC16$3.7MOct 13, 2026
CAREFUSION SOLUTIONS, LLC · $BDX · $22.5B14$7.1MJul 16, 2026
STERIS CORPORATION · $STE · $6.0B12$9.5MMar 10, 2026
SIEMENS MEDICAL SOLUTIONS USA, INC.11$8.3MSep 8, 2026
AGFA HEALTHCARE CORPORATION9$7.9MMay 7, 2026
Olympus America Inc.9$3.3MSep 17, 2026
GE PRECISION HEALTHCARE LLC8$5.4MFeb 4, 2026
CEPHEID SUNNYVALE 940898$3.1MOct 1, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $BDX reported $22.5B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 533 past awards, $163K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $STE reported $6.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 533 past awards, $163K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (6 filings)
  • 1 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $41K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 5 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.