Sources SoughtPosted Dec 11, 2025·Responses due Dec 26, 2025

59--SHASTA CELL TOWER ELECTRICAL MATERIALS

Bureau of Reclamation · MP-REGIONAL OFFICE

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
335999
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140R2026Q0011
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5999
Place
Not stated
Contact
Celedon, Derek (dceledon@usbr.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140R2026Q0011 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Dec 11, 2025 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
  • Jan 21, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Mar 12, 2026
    Award Notice
    AMERICAN ANCHORED INDUSTRIES LLC · $105K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Title: Northern California Area Office (NCAO) Shasta Cell Tower Electrical Materials This is a Sources-Sought announcement for acquisition planning purposes. No formal solicitation for this work exists at this time. This notice is being issued to help determine the availability of qualified small businesses technically capable of meeting the Government requirement and to determine the method of acquisition, including whether a small business socio-economic set-aside is possible. All eligible and qualified contractors may submit capability statements for consideration. Capability statements rec… (show all)

eived will be reviewed to determine the quantity and availability of small business contractors who have experience, technical level of expertise, administration and management capability to perform the effort described below. The capability statements received will be used to determine BOR�s overall procurement strategy. The Contractor shall provide all parts and materials to meet this requirement. See the attached draft specifications. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code for this acquisition is 335999. All Other Miscellaneous Electrical Equipment and Component Manufacturing. The small business size standard for this NAICS code is 600 employees. Interested contractors may submit capability statements that include the following information: (1) Firms name, address, telephone number, business size and type (8(a), HUBZone, Service-Disabled Veteran, Small Business, Woman Owned, etc.). (2) Point of contact including name, position, phone number and email address. (3) Demonstration of the firms previous experience as a prime or subcontractor performing this type of requirement. (4) Capability statements are to be received no later than 12:00 p.m. PST on Friday, December 26, 2025. All responses to this sources-sought notice shall be forwarded to Derek H Celedon, Contract Specialist, via email at dceledon@usbr.gov. Any questions shall be forwarded to Derek H Celedon, Contract Specialist, via email at dceledon@usbr.gov. Depending on responses received from this sources-sought notice, when it is determined that a formal solicitation will be issued, a solicitation will be posted on the System for Award (SAM) website (https://sam.gov/).

Who won similar work

9 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Bureau of Reclamation), same NAICS 335999.

Single-winner award sizes (9): middle half $16K to $99K, median $85K; range $12K to $346K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
LA MARCHE MFG CO. 106 BRADROCK DR Des Plaines IL 60018 USA2$431KApr 23, 2026
DIGITAL PLAZA LLC2$27KJul 28, 2026
Caretta Federal, LLC1$122KSep 18, 2026
FED CREW INC1$99KJul 22, 2025
RAFAY MOBILE, INC.1$98KJul 2, 2025
FEDERON PROCUREMENT SOLUTIONS 3856 BARCROFT LN Alexandria VA 22312-1158 USA1$59KNov 21, 2024
ENTERPRISE TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS, INC.1$16KJul 9, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Bureau of Reclamation since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Bureau of Reclamation job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 0 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.