Special NoticePosted Dec 15, 2025·Responses due Dec 24, 2025

M1NB--Intent to Sole Source TVHS Boiler Plant Operator

Veterans Affairs · 249-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 9 (36C249)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
238220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24926Q0064
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
M1NB
Place
Not stated
Contact
Diane E Ziegler (diane.ziegler@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24926Q0064 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Dec 15, 2025 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Dec 18, 2025
    Award Notice
    S. M. LAWRENCE COMPANY · $575K
    Open
  • May 7, 2026
    Award Notice
    S. M. LAWRENCE COMPANY · $575K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The requirement will be sole sourced to S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. 1330 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville TN 37217. S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. will provide Boiler Plant Operators. Due to the urgent nature of this requirement , this service will be Sole Sourced to S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. This procurement is being conducted in accordance with FAR Part 13.106-1(b) (2), soliciting from a single source. The NAICS code is 238220 and has a size standard of $19 Million for this procurement. This Notice of Intent to Sole Source is not a request for competitive quotes. However, interested parties ma… (show all)

y identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement and submit quotations no later than 11:00 am CST, December 24, 2025 to: diane.ziegler@@va.gov. Responses received will be evaluated; however, any response to this notice must show clear and convincing evidence that competition would be advantageous to the Government. Determination by the Government not to compete the proposed procurement based upon responses received to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Disclaimer and Important Notes: This notice does not obligate the Government to award a contract or otherwise pay for the information provided in response. The Government reserves the right to use information provided by respondents for any purpose deemed necessary and legally appropriate. Any organization responding to this notice should ensure that its response is complete and sufficiently detailed to allow the Government to determine the organization's qualifications to perform the work. Respondents are advised that the Government is under no obligation to acknowledge receipt of the information received or provide feedback to respondents with respect to any information submitted. After a review of the responses received, a pre-solicitation synopsis and solicitation may be published in Federal Business Opportunities. However, responses to this notice will not be considered adequate responses to a solicitation. Determination by the Government not to compete the proposed procurement based upon responses received to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. No Proprietary, classified, confidential, or sensitive information should be included in your response. The Government reserves the right to use any non-proprietary technical information in any resultant solicitation(s.) See attached document: P03 JNA TVHS Boiler Plant Operators Signed.

Who won similar work

15 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (249-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 9 (36C249)), same NAICS 238220.

Single-winner award sizes (15): middle half $250K to $1.8M, median $678K; range $126K to $20.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
S. M. LAWRENCE COMPANY4$12.4MAug 6, 2026
PIPE LINE UTILITY CONTRACTORS, LLC1$20.3MSep 16, 2026
DRI, INC.1$3.0MJul 6, 2026
BWIS GTG JV LLC1$2.5MSep 16, 2025
ACCORD FEDERAL SERVICES, LLC1$698KMay 7, 2026
KSC FEDERAL CONTRACTORS LLC1$678KSep 25, 2025
TAYLOR CONSTRUCTION SERVICES, LLC1$553KFeb 5, 2026
Innovators Transportation LLC1$325KJul 23, 2026
DUNBAR MECHANICAL CONTRACTORS, LLC1$176KApr 10, 2026
CITADEL FEDERAL SOLUTIONS LLC1$150KNov 6, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.