Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Aug 11, 2026·Responses due Aug 20, 2026

(SIEMENS) Femap with Nastran node lock license (using existing Code 333 dongles) Finite Element Modeling (FEM), and Finite Element Analysis (FEA), and Post-Processing

NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers · NSWC PHILADELPHIA DIV

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
513210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N6449826Q5263
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
DA10
Place
Not stated
Contact
John Ngov (john.m.ngov.civ@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N6449826Q5263 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 11, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 26, 2026 to Oct 9, 2026, middle of the range Sep 9, 2026.
Measured from 10 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 513210 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 11, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The contractor shall provide (SIEMENS) Femap with Nastran node lock license (using existing Code 333 dongles) Finite Element Modeling (FEM), and Finite Element Analysis (FEA), and Post-Processing. The contractor shall also provide annual software and technical support maintenance during business hours. This maintenance includes updates, software upgrades, and bug fixes. Lastly email, telephone, web based technical Femap support is required. Femap training also required upon request.PLEASE REVIEW THE FULL RFQ FOR FURTHER DETAILS. TWO (2) OPTIONS PERIOD REQUESTED AFTER BASE YEAR.

Who won similar work

16 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NSWC PHILADELPHIA DIV), same NAICS 513210.

Single-winner award sizes (16): middle half $91K to $214K, median $135K; range $25K to $898K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Rockwell Automation Inc. · $ROK · $9.0B15$3.1MOct 15, 2026
SITEC CONSULTING LLC1$25KMay 29, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $ROK reported $9.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 16 past awards, $135K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Oct 15, 2026Rockwell Automation Inc.$41KRockwell BOA Order for AS_PAMAMateriality: <0.01% of $ROK revenue (Low) SEC
  • Sep 1, 2026Rockwell Automation Inc.$898KRockwell BOA Order for LHD 8-MRGMateriality: 0.01% of $ROK revenue (Low) SEC
  • Sep 1, 2026Rockwell Automation Inc.$132KRockwell BOA Order for LCS PLCs & Door SensorsMateriality: <0.01% of $ROK revenue (Low) SEC
  • Sep 1, 2026Rockwell Automation Inc.$138KRockwell BOA Order for PACSMateriality: <0.01% of $ROK revenue (Low) SEC
  • Sep 1, 2026Rockwell Automation Inc.$204KRockwell BOA Order for DDG51 Dev Lab StandupMateriality: <0.01% of $ROK revenue (Low) SEC
  • Sep 1, 2026Rockwell Automation Inc.$72KRockwell BOA Order for LHD 8 MRG Lab MaterialMateriality: <0.01% of $ROK revenue (Low) SEC
  • Sep 1, 2026Rockwell Automation Inc.$44KRockwell BOA Order for DRADiS SESPMateriality: <0.01% of $ROK revenue (Low) SEC
  • Aug 18, 2025ROCKWELL AUTOMATION INC$189KRockwell BOA Order For LSD52 AUX I/O EnclosureMateriality: <0.01% of $ROK revenue (Low) SEC
  • Aug 15, 2025ROCKWELL AUTOMATION INC$97KRockwell BOA Order For C541 LCS ProcessorsMateriality: <0.01% of $ROK revenue (Low) SEC
  • Aug 8, 2025ROCKWELL AUTOMATION INC$227KRockwell BOA Order for CVN68CL Lab UpgradesMateriality: <0.01% of $ROK revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.