Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Jul 15, 2026·Responses due Aug 19, 2026

Request for Quote (RFQ) for Image Intensifier, Night Vision

Army Contracting Command (ACC) · W6QK ACC-APG

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
333310
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W91CRB-26-R-IINV
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
5855
Place
Not stated
Contact
Antoinette Coward (antoinette.w.coward.civ@army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W91CRB-26-R-IINV in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 15, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
  • Aug 6, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 6, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 10, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 10, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 10, 2026 to Sep 19, 2026, middle of the range Aug 26, 2026.
Measured from 1579 past solicitations at Dept of the Army that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 15, 2026).
Responses are due Aug 19, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The U.S. Army Contracting Command-Aberdeen Proving Ground (ACC-APG), an agency of the Government, intends to procure Miscellaneous Machine Tools. This effort is in support of the U.S. Army Security Assistance Command (USASAC) located in New Cumberland, PA. The Government anticipates the issuance of at least one (1) commercial Firm Fixed Price (FFP) contract as a result of subject synopsis/solicitation. The procurement includes Image Intensifier, Night Vision � Green phospor (P43) including the accessories in accordance with NSN/ Part Number: 5855-01-600-6033/281040 and Image Intensifier, Night… (show all)

Vision � including the accessories in accordance with NSN/ Part Number: 5855-01-504-4589/A3297300. New Equipment ONLY; NO remanufactured or "gray market" items. All items must be covered by the manufacturer's warranty.

Who won similar work

10 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Army Contracting Command (ACC)), same NAICS 333310.

Single-winner award sizes (10): middle half $116K to $2.4M, median $607K; range $57K to $10.2M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
OPTEX SYSTEMS, INC · $OPXS · $39.8M1$10.2MJul 18, 2025
HAWKINS GLASS WHOLESALERS, L.L.C Lorton VA 22079 USA1$5.5MSep 9, 2025
NIGHTLINE, INC1$2.8MJun 10, 2026
FIDELITY TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION1$1.3MOct 7, 2025
AMERICAN CASH MACHINES LLC1$750KSep 30, 2026
AURORA TACTICAL GROUP, LLC1$464KJul 29, 2026
FED POINT SOLUTIONS INC1$211KApr 13, 2026
BPI MECHANICAL SERVICES, INC1$84KJan 13, 2025
Data Security, Inc1$59KSep 16, 2025
MOHAWK LIFTS LLC1$57KJan 22, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $OPXS reported $39.8M revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $607K, is 2% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.