Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Sep 2, 2026·Original deadline passed (Sep 7). See latest amendment for current deadline.

CONTROL, POWER SUPPLY

Coast Guard · SFLC PROCUREMENT BRANCH 1(00080)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
2211
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
70Z08026P21108B00
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6130
Place
Curtis Bay, MD, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 70Z08026P21108B00 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Sep 2, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range Sep 17, 2026 to Oct 12, 2026; middle Sep 25, 2026.
Measured from 363 past solicitations at Us Coast Guard that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 2, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

6 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Coast Guard), same product/service code (PSC) 6130.

Single-winner award sizes (6): middle half $58K to $143K, median $92K; range $44K to $210K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
RURAL ROUTE 2, LLC2$300KDec 10, 2025
AVIONIC INSTRUMENTS LLC · $TDG · $10.0B2$140KJul 2, 2025
CALS AVIATION LLC1$160KJan 21, 2025
MARVEL AERO INTERNATIONAL, INC.1$44KSep 15, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $TDG reported $10.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 6 past awards, $92K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Dec 10, 2025RURAL ROUTE 2, LLC$90KESIS Battery PackNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 15, 2025MARVEL AERO INTERNATIONAL, INC.$44KPurchase of RF80-M Aircraft Battery Charger/AnalyzerNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 2, 2025AVIONIC INSTRUMENTS LLC$47KPurchase of Inverter, Power, Station for the HC-27J AircraftMateriality: <0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 19, 2025RURAL ROUTE 2, LLC$210KEsis Battery PackNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Mar 17, 2025AVIONIC INSTRUMENTS LLC$93KPURCHASE INVERTER, PWER, STATIMateriality: <0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jan 21, 2025CALS AVIATION LLC$160KEsis Battery PackNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 433 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.