Pre-solicitationPosted Aug 18, 2026·Original deadline passed (Sep 11). See latest amendment for current deadline.

ARCHITECT-ENGINEER (A-E) CIVIL STRUCTURAL IDIQ FOR NORTHERN & CENTRAL STATES OF INTERIOR US

Forest Service · USDA-FS, CSA INTERMOUNTAIN 3

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541330
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
1240LN26R0001
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
C220
Place
Plains, MT, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 1240LN26R0001 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 18, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 10, 2026 to Jan 5, 2027, middle of the range Nov 11, 2026.
Measured from 92 past early notices at Forest Service that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 18, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

Who won similar work

35 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Forest Service), same NAICS 541330.

Single-winner award sizes (10): middle half $79K to $244K, median $211K; range $50K to $15.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ATERRA SOLUTIONS, LLC3$180KSep 30, 2025
Tetra Tech, Inc. · $TTEK · $5.1B1$15.0MFeb 10, 2026
CENTRAL GEOTECHNICAL SERVICES, LLC1$959KAug 6, 2026
MARRERO, COUVILLON & ASSOCIATES, L.L.C.1$250KSep 30, 2025
DIVIS CONSULTING, INC.1$228KDec 23, 2024
THOMPSON-GORDON-SHOOK ENGINEERS INC1$225KSep 29, 2025
ATHENA GEOSYNTEC JV Nashville TN 37210 USA1$198KSep 11, 2025
HTW & Associates, P.A. Russellville AR 72801 USA1$115KDec 20, 2024
BETHEL ENGINEERING & CONSULTING LLC1– + 1 sharedOct 1, 2025
ALTA SCIENCE & ENGINEERING INC1– + 1 sharedOct 1, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $TTEK reported $5.1B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $211K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied U.S. Forest Service since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past U.S. Forest Service job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 15 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.