Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Sep 23, 2026·Original deadline passed (Oct 1). See latest amendment for current deadline.

15--SKIN,AIRCRAFT

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE4A726T790Z
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
15
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE4A726T790Z in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Sep 23, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 14, 2026 to Jan 11, 2027, middle of the range Nov 11, 2026.
Measured from 6765 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 336413 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 23, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 1560015305050 SKIN,AIRCRAFT: Line 0001 Qty 2 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0128 DAYS ADO Line 0002 Qty 1 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0180 DAYS ADO All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

1993 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION), same product/service code (PSC) 15 and NAICS 336413.

Single-winner award sizes (1856): middle half $41K to $227K, median $80K; range $25K to $23.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
D-J ENGINEERING INC134$47.6M + 4 sharedOct 19, 2026
AERO COMPONENTS, LLC111$16.7M + 5 sharedOct 19, 2026
HONEYCOMB COMPANY OF AMERICA, INC.92$43.1M + 8 sharedOct 19, 2026
LCF SYSTEMS, INC.72$24.0M + 4 sharedOct 19, 2026
G. S. E. DYNAMICS, INC.64$45.0M + 4 sharedOct 19, 2026
THE HANDY TOOL & MFG. CO., INC61$17.4M + 1 sharedOct 19, 2026
INFINITY FABRICATION, INC.58$13.5M + 6 sharedOct 19, 2026
KENT ASSOCIATES, INC57$14.0M + 3 sharedSep 24, 2026
MALONES CNC MACHINING INC54$17.0M + 13 sharedOct 5, 2026
S3 AERODEFENSE LLC54$16.3M + 3 sharedSep 15, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards
  • Oct 19, 2026Kit Pack, LLC$350K15--FITTING,STRUCTURAL COMPONENT,AIRCRAFNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026ELTEE TOOL & DIE LLC$74K15--FAIRING,AIRCRAFTNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026HARTWELL CORPORATION$30K15--HOUSING LATCH ASSEMMateriality: <0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 19, 2026HONEYCOMB COMPANY OF AMERICA, INC.$2.5M (shared ceiling)15--PANEL ASSEMBLY,SKIN,WING TRAILING EDShared multiple-award ceiling, not one company's win (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026D-J ENGINEERING INC$50K15--PLATE,STRUCTURAL,AINo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026JDS INTERNATIONAL INC$2.5M (shared ceiling)15--PARTS KIT,WINGShared multiple-award ceiling, not one company's win (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026ENIGMA AEROSPACE & CONSULTING L.L.C.$26K15--STRAKE,LEADING EDGENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026ENIGMA AEROSPACE & CONSULTING L.L.C.$285K15--SKIN,AIRCRAFTNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026AMERICAN FUEL CELL AND COATED FABRICS COMPANY$147K15--CELL,FUEL,AIRCRAFTNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026G. S. E. DYNAMICS, INC.$56K15--CONVEYOR,ROLLER ASSNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.