Pre-solicitationPosted Aug 20, 2025·Responses due Aug 28, 2025

Perception Software Maintenance and System Calibration Repair

NAVAIR and air warfare centers · NAVAL AIR WARFARE CENTER

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541380
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N6893625Q0077
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J066
Place
Not stated
Contact
Erika Martin (erika.m.martin6.civ@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N6893625Q0077 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 18, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Aug 20, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Sep 30, 2025
    Award Notice
    HOTTINGER BRUEL & KJAER INC. · $472K
    Open
Other notices
  • Oct 2, 2025
    Justification (Sole Source)
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Naval Air Systems Command, Weapons Division, China Lake, CA, intends to procure, on a sole source basis to Hottinger Bruel & Kjaer, Inc (HBK), 19 Bartlett Street Marlborough, MA 01752, for calibration, maintenance, and repair support of the following data acquisition modules: 1-GN8103B, 1-GN840B, 1-GN1640B, 1-GN815, 1-GEN7tA, and 1-GEN17tA. It includes annual renewal of the �Perception� Software Maintenance and HBK Assured (Genesis Calibration/Repair) to the Naval Air Warfare Center Weapons Division (NAWCWD) workforce. This procurement is sole source in accordance with FAR 6.302.1, only on… (show all)

e responsible source and no other supplies or services will satisfy agency requirements. The award will be a firm-fixed price, indefinite-delivery, indefinite-quantity (FFP-IDIQ) contract with an ordering period of 4 years. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals; however, any firm believing it can fulfill the requirement identified above may submit a written response to be received at the Contracting Office no later than 5 days after the date of publication of this notice, which shall be considered by the agency. The written response shall reference solicitation number N6893625Q0077 and provide a capability statement that clearly indicates the firm�s experience, assets, background, and ability to perform the required work without compromising the quality, accuracy, reliability, and schedule. This solicitation is expected to be released on or around 20 August 2025. All responsible sources must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) database at the following website: https://www.sam.gov/SAM/. Offers and responses to the solicitation shall be submitted using the instructions in Section L of the solicitation. If the solicitations Section L instruction to offerors state the PIEE Solicitation module will be used for electronic proposal submission, Contractors are required to register in PIEE to obtain access to the solicitation module. To register in PIEE, go to https://piee.eb.mil/, and click Register. Otherwise written responses and offers should be submitted to Erika Martin at Erika.m.martin6.civ@us.navy.mil Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI). IF ANY OF THE INFORMATION CONTAINED WITHIN THE DESCRIPTION IS CUI, POST AS A SEPARATE ATTACHMENT OR ENSURE ALL CUI HAS BEEN REMOVED. Insert the following text in the description field. Contractors must be certified through Defense Logistics Information Services (DLIS) in order to access Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) or Export Controlled Information. Access to CUI is limited, to a single point of contact (POC) per CAGE code, who is listed as the Data Custodian on the DD 2345 and approved by Defense Logistics Agency (DLA). The DD 2345 must be approved prior to requesting access to CUI in SAM.gov. Contractors are responsible for coordinating with their CAGE code�s Data Custodian POC to request access to CUI. For additional information, visit the DLA website for the Joint Certification Program: https://www.dla.mil/HQ/LogisticsOperations/Services/JCP/.

Who won similar work

40 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVAIR and air warfare centers), same industry group (NAICS 5413).

Single-winner award sizes (40): middle half $3.1M to $48.5M, median $23.6M; range $33K to $252.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BAE SYSTEMS TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS & SERVICES INC.5$645.8MAug 23, 2026
PERATON TECHNOLOGY SERVICES INC.5$140.3MDec 15, 2025
Perspecta Engineering Inc.4$38.5MMar 17, 2025
RAYTHEON COMPANY · $RTX · $68.9B3$211.9MSep 15, 2026
THE BOEING COMPANY · $BA · $77.8B3$124.2MMay 21, 2025
TEXTRON SYSTEMS CORPORATION3$87.5MOct 15, 2026
LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION · $LMT · $67.6B2$154.6MJun 15, 2026
INSITU, INC. · $BA · $77.8B2$26.3MOct 15, 2026
SCIENCE APPLICATIONS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION2$21.0MJul 7, 2025
SEVERN TEST SERVICES, LLC2$66KSep 23, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 40 past awards, $23.6M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $BA reported $77.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 40 past awards, $23.6M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 40 past awards, $23.6M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 2 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (23 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $1.1M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 5 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.