Special NoticePosted Sep 2, 2026·Responses due Sep 17, 2026

Notice of Intent to Sole Source - Yole Inc

Commerce (all) · DEPT OF COMMERCE SSPO

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541613
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
TAIA0000-26-00115
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
R701
Place
DC, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation TAIA0000-26-00115 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 2, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Too few past cases at this agency to estimate timing (4 found; 10 needed).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE This is a notice of intent to award a sole source contract in accordance with Revolutionary Federal Acquisition Regulations Overhaul (RFO) 12.102(a). Contracting Officers may solicit from one source if it's determined only one source is reasonably available to satisfy agency requirements, as supplemented with additional information in this notice. The U.S. Department of Commerce (DOC), Office of Acquisition Management (OAM), Shared Services Procurement Office (SSPO), located in Washington, D.C., intends to negotiate on a sole-source basis and award a contract to… (show all)

Yole Inc. on behalf of the International Trade Administration (ITA), Office of Industry & Analysis (I&A). This acquisition is being conducted under the authority of permitting other than full and open competition in accordance with the Revolutionary Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Overhaul (RFO) 12.102 and in accordance with 41 U.S.C. 1901. This acquisition will result in a purchase order with a base 12-month period and one 12-month option period. DOC plans to issue a sole source purchase order to Yole for the acquisition of market intelligence reports covering key segments of the semiconductor and information and communications technology (ICT) industries. I&A requires specialized market intelligence to support OICT's responsibility to provide senior Department of Commerce officials, U.S. Government agencies, and U.S. firms with data, analyses, and recommendations concerning market trends within the semiconductor and ICT sectors. The required market intelligence supports OICT's analysis of technology trends, company market shares, global supply chains, U.S. industry competitiveness, export markets, and the development of effective trade policy. Yole Inc. is uniquely qualified to satisfy this requirement because the Government's requirement is for specifically identified proprietary Yole Group market intelligence publications and associated access to the Yole Group analysts responsible for the underlying research and analysis. The required reports are Yole Group products addressing specialized semiconductor markets, technologies, supply chains, and industry developments. As the publisher and owner of these proprietary market intelligence products, Yole controls the content, underlying research, methodologies, analyses, and associated analyst expertise incorporated into the required publications. The requirement cannot be satisfied merely through the acquisition of generalized semiconductors or ICT market research from another market research provider. OICT requires the specific Yole Group reports identified in the PWS, as well as direct consultation with relevant Yole Group analysts to clarify and provide context regarding the information contained in those reports. Other market research companies may offer research concerning similar industries or technologies; however, those products would contain independently developed datasets, methodologies, forecasts, market segmentation, and analyses and would therefore not provide the specific Yole research products required by OICT. Accordingly, Yole Inc. is the only source reasonably capable of providing the specific proprietary publications and associated Yole analyst consultations required to meet the Government's stated need. Award to another source would not provide the Government with the required Yole Group research and analyst access. Therefore, use of the sole-source authority provided by RFO 12.102 is appropriate for this acquisition. As previously stated, this is NOT a solicitation for quotations, quotation abstracts, a request for competitive quotations; or request for competitive proposals; There is no solicitation package available for review due to the Government�s intention to conduct this requirement as a sole source award. If a company determines that their company can meet all requirements mentioned above, the company shall submit a written response within 15 days from the date of publication of this synopsis for it to be taken into consideration by the Government. Responses must clearly and thoroughly defend any claims or assertions that attempt to refute the Government�s claim. A determination by the Government not to proceed with this proposed action based upon responses to this notice is solely with the discretion of the Government. Information received will normally be considered for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. Information received on this notice must eliminate the Government's concerns and address how the required services can be provided. If no qualified/affirmative responses are received within 15 days of this notice to determine whether a qualified source is more advantageous to the Government, a contract will be awarded to Yole Inc. Any questions regarding this notice must be submitted in writing via email to Jameka Anderson (JAnderson1@doc.gov). Telephonic questions or requests will not be considered.

Who won similar work

14 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Commerce (all)), same industry group (NAICS 5416).

Single-winner award sizes (14): middle half $100K to $3.1M, median $1.6M; range $23K to $24.9M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
A.I.S., Inc.1$24.9MSep 12, 2025
ADVANCED TECHNOLOGIES AND LABORATORIES (ATL) INTERNATIONAL, INC.1$9.5MSep 25, 2025
MARINERS MUSEUM Newport News VA 23606 USA1$8.5MSep 1, 2026
PARYMON CORP1$3.2MJun 30, 2026
BATTELLE MEMORIAL INSTITUTE Columbus OH 43201 USA1$3.0MAug 15, 2025
PROPEL SOLUTIONS LLC1$2.4MAug 26, 2025
EXA DATA & MAPPING, INC.1$1.9MJun 18, 2026
PHYSICS SERVICES, LLC1$1.3MNov 19, 2025
MCGUIRE TAMARA Corvallis OR 97333 USA1$398KJul 15, 2026
Oyster Recovery Partnership, Inc.1$130KSep 8, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Commerce, Dept of (DOC) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Commerce, Dept of (DOC) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 372 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.