Special NoticePosted Oct 1, 2026·Responses due Oct 7, 2026

J065--Samsung Radiology Service and Maintenance Base Plus Four Option Yr

Veterans Affairs · 247-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 7 (36C247)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
334517
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24727Q0041
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J065
Place
Not stated
Contact
Quincy L Alexander (Quincy.Alexander@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24727Q0041 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 1, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
  • Oct 1, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
  • Oct 1, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 1, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 29, 2026 to Jan 28, 2027, middle of the range Dec 1, 2026.
Measured from 4901 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 1, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

ON OR BEFORE JAN 16, 2027 I WILL AWARD A SOLE SOURCE CONTRACT FOR SAMSUNG DIGITAL RADIOGRAPHIC EQUIPMENT SERVICE AND MAINTENANCE TO COVER ALL EXISTING EQUIPMENT OWNED BY THE AUGUSTA VA TO EXCEL IMAGING SOLUTIONS LLC. IF YOU CAN PROVIDE THE SERVICES FOR THIS REQUIREMENT AND ARE AUTHORIZED AND CAN PROVIDE AN AUTHORIZED LETTER FROM THE MANUFACTURER THEN PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR CREDENTIALS TO QUINCY.ALEXANDER@VA.GOV ON OR BEFORE OCT 7TH 12PM EST TO BE CONSIDERED FOR ME TO COMPETE THIS REQUIREMENT INSTEAD OF SOLE SOURCING. THIS WILL BE A BASE PLUS 4 OPTION YEAR REQUIREMENT WITH THE PERIOD OF PERFORMANCE… (show all)

STARTING JAN 16, 2027- JAN 15, 2028 (ucd Jan 15, 2032)

Who won similar work

21 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (247-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 7 (36C247)), same product/service code (PSC) J065.

Single-winner award sizes (21): middle half $83K to $421K, median $123K; range $35K to $3.5M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
PAR EXCELLENCE SYSTEMS, INC2$709KMar 12, 2026
STRYKER SALES, LLC2$158KApr 20, 2026
GE PRECISION HEALTHCARE LLC1$3.5MJul 14, 2025
MARTIN AIJS LLC1$2.5MOct 1, 2025
MECHANICAL SOLUTIONS, INC.1$826KOct 28, 2025
MINBURN TECHNOLOGY GROUP, LLC1$503KAug 1, 2026
Specialty Refrigeration Services Charleston SC 29401 USA1$471KApr 29, 2025
Evoqua Water Technologies LLC1$395KOct 24, 2025
AMERICAN SURGICAL INSTRUMENT REPAIR LLC1$297KMay 20, 2025
ABBOTT LABORATORIES INC.1$236KNov 21, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (2 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.