Pre-solicitationPosted Feb 3, 2025·Original deadline passed (Mar 21). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Anti - Reflection Device, Optical Instrument

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
333310
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7LX25RX002
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
6650
Place
Not stated
Contact
Brandan G. Litman (Brandan.Litman@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7LX25RX002 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Feb 3, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range Apr 22, 2025 to Jun 6, 2025; middle May 10, 2025.
Measured from 36 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 333310 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Feb 3, 2025).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

PRESOLICITATION NOTICE: Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Land and Maritime in Columbus, Ohio intends to solicit for the following National Stock Number (NSN). The purpose of this contract is to provide stock replenishment coverage in support of military depots. NSN 6650-01-479-5386, Anti-Reflection Device, Optical Instrument. This material is being procured in accordance with BASIC DRAWING NR 19200 13027735 revision NR H DTD 02/06/2023. The required delivery is 220 days with the Contractor First Article Test (30 days for FAT production and 30 days for FAT review) or 160 days with FAT waiver. FOB… (show all)

Origin and Inspection and Acceptance at Origin are required. The NAICS for this item is 333310 with a business size standard of 1,000. This solicitation is being issued under the First Destination Transportation (FDT) program. This solicitation is set-aside for small business. The requirement is a Fixed Price, Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDC), and the contract period will be for a 3 year base period and 2 one year options to be exercised at the discretion of the Government. The total duration (base plus option years) shall not exceed 5 years. This material is commercial; therefore, the Government is using the policies contained in FAR Part 13.5 in its solicitation for these items. This solicitation will be available on the Internet at http://www.dibbs.bsmdla.mil/rfp on or about the issue date of February 18, 2025 (2/18/25) under solicitation# SPE7LX25RX002. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. While price may be a significant factor in the evaluation of offers, proposals will be evaluated according to �best value� procedures on the basis of Price, Past Performance, Delivery and other evaluation factors as described in the solicitation.. All offers shall be in English and in US dollars. Tailored Higher Level Contract Requirements apply. Contractor First Article Test (CFAT) required. Product Verification Testing (PVT) applies. Trade Agreements apply. E-JCP certification will be required. To obtain certification, contact: Commander, Defense Logistics Information Service (DLIS), ATTN: US/Canada Joint Certification Office, 74 Washington Avenue North, Battle Creek, MI 49017-3084 or call the DLIS at (800)-352-3572. The DLIS US/Canada Joint Certification Lookup service is available via the Internet at http://www.dlis.dla.mil.ccal/. as STO CS001 �DLA has enhanced its Joint Certification Program (JCP) registration and validation procedures. Selected National Stock Numbers (NSNs) will require additional permissions to access the associated technical data. In the event a vendor cannot access the technical data for a NSN in DLA cFolders, the vendor must submit a onetime request to jcpvalidation@dla.mil for technical data access consideration. If a vendor has inquiries after having submitted required information to the JCP office, these inquiries are to be directed to DLAJ344DataCustodian@dla.mil. DLA processes the vendor's technical data request on a first come, first served basis. Failure to comply timely with required information may result in lack of consideration for DLA solicitations. It is vitally important that vendors provide correct company official name(s) and contact information in all correspondence. DLA will work diligently on validating vendor requests. Vendors will be notified within 3 business days of when their requests were approved. However, DLA cannot guarantee that it can complete all validation requests by the due date for any solicitation responses. Covered Defense Information applies. NIST assessment required. The Contracting Officer may utilize on-line Reverse Auctioning as a means of conducting price discussions under this solicitation. During the course of the on-line auction, offerors' proposed prices will be publicly disclosed to other offerors and anyone else having access to the on-line auction. This public disclosure is anonymous, meaning that each offeror's identity will be concealed from other offerors (although it will be known to the Government), and only generic identifiers will be used publicly for each offeror's proposed pricing (e.g., "Offeror A"). By submitting a proposal in response to the solicitation, offerors agree to participate in the Reverse Auction and that their prices may be publicly disclosed, including to other offerors, during the Reverse Auction. An offeror's final auction price will be considered its final proposal revision. No price revisions will be accepted after the close of the Reverse Auction, unless the Contracting Officer decides that further discussions are needed, and final proposal revisions are again requested in accordance with FAR 15.307. Submission of proposal by electronic commerce (e-mail) is allowed. Preferred method to submit proposal is to upload through Dibbs. Submit e-mailed proposals to Brandan.Litman@dla.mil. E-mailed proposals cannot exceed 15MB.

Who won similar work

853 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same NAICS 333310.

Single-winner award sizes (758): middle half $40K to $233K, median $81K; range $3K to $88.8M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC30$5.0M + 4 sharedAug 26, 2026
OPTEX SYSTEMS, INC · $OPXS · $39.8M26$10.1M + 1 sharedSep 16, 2026
CHAND, L.L.C.25$2.8M + 1 sharedSep 3, 2026
OSHKOSH DEFENSE LLC22$3.6M + 3 sharedAug 18, 2026
BAE SYSTEMS LAND & ARMAMENTS L.P.22$2.6MJan 16, 2026
SEILER INSTRUMENT AND MANUFACTURING COMPANY, INCORPORATED17$901KJul 22, 2026
BROMINE SYSTEMS INC16$3.6MSep 21, 2026
PHOENIX TRADING INC.13$2.8MJul 16, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC13$1.6M + 1 sharedSep 1, 2026
JGILS, LLC11$663K + 1 sharedSep 23, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $OPXS reported $39.8M revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 758 past awards, $81K, is 0.2% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Sep 23, 2026JGILS, LLC$32K49--JACK,HYDRAULICNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 23, 2026CENTURY METAL PARTS CORP$41K59--ANTENNANo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 22, 2026AMZ Alabama Inc.$34K25--WIRING HARNESS,BRANNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 21, 2026BROMINE SYSTEMS INC$232K46--CARTRIDGE,WATER DEMINERALIZER,ION EXNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 18, 2026First Generation Development, LLC$350K (shared ceiling)25--CABLE ASSEMBLY,CONTShared multiple-award ceiling, not one company's win (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 18, 2026FREIGHTLINER OF SAVANNAH, INC.$350K (shared ceiling)49--SUPPORT PLATFORM,JAShared multiple-award ceiling, not one company's win (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 17, 2026U.S. Pioneer, L.L.C.$90K59--BOX CONNECTOR,ELECTRICALNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 16, 2026H C MERCHANDISERS, INC.$56K47--HOSE ASSEMBLY,METALLICNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 16, 2026Argo Turboserve Corporation$73K43--FOLLOWER,PISTONNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 16, 2026OPTEX SYSTEMS, INC$48K12--PERISCOPE,ARMORED VMateriality: 0.12% of $OPXS revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.