Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Mar 13, 2025·Responses due Apr 4, 2025

Fire Extinguisher Inspection Service

National Park Service · MWR OHIO(64000)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
561790
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140P6425Q0018
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
H312
Place
Not stated
Contact
Brown, Jarrod (jarrod_brown@nps.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140P6425Q0018 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Mar 13, 2025 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
  • Mar 26, 2025
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Apr 18, 2025
    Award Notice
    DAKOTA EXTINGUISHER AND SAFETY, LLC · $45K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

THIS IS A NOTICE OF INTENT FOR REQUEST FOR QUOTE. This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items being procured in accordance with the format in Subpart 12.6, as supplemented with additional information as included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; quotes/proposals are being requested and a written solicitation will not be issued. The National Park Service contemplates award of a firm-fixed price single-award Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) contract as a result of this combined synopsis/solicitation for the vendor. This announcem… (show all)

ent constitutes the only solicitation issued as Request for Quotation (RFQ) 140P6425Q0018. A WRITTEN SOLICIATION WILL NOT BE ISSUED. FAR clauses and provisions enclosed within this RFQ are those in effect through Federal Acquisition Circular (FAC) 2025-03 and are available in full text through Internet access at http:// www.acquisition.gov/far/. The acquisition is in support of Mount Rushmore National Monument. This requirement is a 100% total small business set-aside. The associated NAICS code is 561790. The small business size standard is $9.0 M. Provisions and clauses are, incorporated in this solicitation document. To be considered for award your company must obtain a Unique Entity Identifier (UEI). Your company must also be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) and be considered a small business for the size standard associated with the NAICS code found in block 10 on page one (1) of this solicitation, and this registration must be �active� in SAM at the time of quote/proposal close date/time - as well as, at the time of award and throughout the entire award/contract performance. Website: https://www.sam.gov If you have any registration questions, please call 866-606-8220. If you need assistance with registration or updating SAM please contact the Procurement Technical Assistance Center nearest you at (615) 268-6644 or website: http://www.aptac-us.org/new/Govt_Contracting/find.php. GENERAL DESCRIPTION OF STATEMENT OF WORK Independently, and not as an agent of the Government, the Contractor shall furnish all labor, materials, and equipment necessary to provide Fire Extinguisher Inspection Service at Mount Rushmore National Monument. Questions regarding this solicitation will only be accepted until 12:00 PM ET, March 25, 2025. OFFERS SHALL INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING: Please see pages 9-10 of this solicitation. General Information Award of this contract will be made according to FAR Part 13 Simplified Acquisition Procedures. All references to �proposal� in this solicitation shall be understood to mean �quotation.� Quotations shall be evaluated in an impartial manner and consideration given to those with the highest perceived value to the government. Contract Type The contract awarded as a result of this solicitation will be a Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) Contract.

Who won similar work

11 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (National Park Service), same product/service code (PSC) H312.

Single-winner award sizes (9): middle half $13K to $43K, median $20K; range $3K to $1.1M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
HurtVet Subcontracting, Inc.2$19K + 1 sharedSep 25, 2026
E & M INTERNATIONAL, INC2$3K + 1 sharedSep 24, 2026
RSA ENGINEERING, INC.1$1.1MJul 16, 2026
COOPER FIRE PROTECTION SERVICES INC1$120KSep 17, 2025
AKHG CORPORATION1$43KAug 28, 2025
ADEPT PATRIOT SERVICES LLC1$22KSep 2, 2026
ATZ SOLUTION LLC1$20KSep 22, 2025
PETRUSHA ENTERPRISES, INC.1$13KSep 18, 2026
JOHNSON CONTROLS FIRE PROTECTION LP1$7KMar 13, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Natl Park Service (NPS) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Park Service (NPS) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 15 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.