Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Jul 15, 2026·Original deadline passed (Jul 22). See latest amendment for current deadline.

99--Replace Interpretive Signs for NPS, Big South Fork

National Park Service · SER EAST MABO(51000)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
339950
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140P5126Q0038
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
9905
Place
Not stated
Contact
Bynum, Jade (Jade_Bynum@nps.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140P5126Q0038 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • May 26, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • May 27, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 22, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 29, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 15, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
  • Jul 31, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range Jul 2, 2026 to Jul 28, 2026; middle Jul 20, 2026.
Measured from 19 past solicitations at National Park Service with NAICS 339950 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from May 26, 2026).
Responses are due Jul 22, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Replace Interpretive Signs for NPS, Big South Fork National River and Recreation Area. Modification No. 4 - This modification is being issued to extend the bid due date for this solicitation. This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for a commercial item prepared in accordance with the format outlined in FAR Subpart 12, FAC 2005-87 and as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation. Quotations are being requested and a written solicitation will not be issued. The resultant purchase order will be awarded using simplified … (show all)

acquisition procedures in accordance with FAR 13. This is a small business set aside in accordance with FAR 19. The National Park Service, Contracting Operations (ConOps) East, has a requirement to Replace Interpretive Signs for NPS, Big South Fork National River and Recreation Area in Oneida, TN. This procurement will be 100% set-aside for Small Businesses. The NAICS code is 339950 - Sign Manufacturing. The small business standard is Maximum 500 Employees. Product Service code: 9905, Signs, Advertising Displays, and Identification Plates. All interested offers MUST have an active vendor record in SAM.gov, be a small business under the identified NAICS code and NOT have any exclusions such as a delinquent federal debt or debarment. The solicitation number assigned to this requirement is 140P5126Q0038. The solicitation is issued as a Request for Quote (RFQ). The Government intends to award a Firm-Fixed Price Contract to the firm that provides the best value, which will result from lowest price technically acceptable, without discussions in accordance with FAR 13.106-2. All responsible sources may submit a quotation, which if timely received, shall be considered by the Agency. Companies must have valid UEI number and be registered with System for Award Management (www.sam.gov). SAM.gov offers free services. An offeror must ensure that they are self-certified under NAICS Code 339950 in the Representations and Certifications portion of SAM.gov. QUESTIONS: Email any questions to Jade_bynum@ios.doi.gov by 5pm (EDT) on 9 June 2026 to be considered. Answers to questions will be posted in the same manner as this notice. It is the Offerors' responsibility to check for updated information. No oral or late questions will be accepted. The closing date and time for receipt of quotes is Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 5pm (EDT) via email to Jade_bynum@ios.doi.gov.

Who won similar work

9 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (National Park Service), same product/service code (PSC) 9905.

Single-winner award sizes (9): middle half $18K to $94K, median $30K; range $12K to $500K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BHPE LLC1$500KSep 25, 2026
COLOR-AD, INC.1$342KSep 23, 2026
106 GROUP LTD1$94KDec 20, 2024
SEA REACH, LTD1$73KAug 21, 2025
Federal Prison Industries, Inc1$30KSep 24, 2025
ROCKY MOUNTAIN ALUMINUM SIGN & SUPPLY LLC1$20KJul 24, 2026
KOLOB INDUSTRIES, LLC1$18KAug 4, 2025
PANNIER CORPORATION1$16KSep 10, 2026
THE MISSING PIECES MANAGEMENT LLC1$12KMar 26, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Natl Park Service (NPS) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Park Service (NPS) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 15 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.