Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Jun 30, 2025·Responses due Jul 11, 2025

59--CAPACITOR,FIXED,PAP

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334416
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE4A725T581X
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
59
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE4A725T581X in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jun 30, 2025 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Sep 16, 2025
    Award Notice
    TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC · $64K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 5910002848526 CAPACITOR,FIXED,PAP: Line 0001 Qty 6 UI EA Deliver To: DLA DISTRIBUTION DEPOT HILL By: 0087 DAYS ADO Approved source is 81039 E5694. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

16 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION), same product/service code (PSC) 59 and NAICS 334416.

Single-winner award sizes (16): middle half $31K to $163K, median $50K; range $27K to $474K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BOEING DISTRIBUTION, INC. · $BA · $94.0B3$214KMay 28, 2026
ELECTROMECH TECHNOLOGIES LLC · $TDG · $10.0B1$474KApr 30, 2025
ASSOCIATED AIRCRAFT MANUFACTURING & SALES, INC.1$455KJan 29, 2026
A.M.S. NETWORK, LLC1$259KApr 22, 2025
BOEING DISTRIBUTION SERVICES X, INC.1$187KMay 22, 2025
GMS International Corporation1$96KDec 26, 2024
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC1$65KMar 13, 2025
AEROCONTROLEX GROUP, INC. · $TDG · $10.0B1$51KSep 10, 2025
S3 AERODEFENSE LLC1$48KSep 1, 2026
DIAGNOSTIC SOLUTIONS INTERNATIONAL LLC1$41KJun 30, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $BA reported $94.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 16 past awards, $50K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $TDG reported $10.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 16 past awards, $50K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Sep 1, 2026S3 AERODEFENSE LLC$48K59--CONTACT ASSEMBLY,ELECTRICALNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 22, 2026Lockheed Martin Corporation$30K59--TRANSFORMER,POWERMateriality: <0.01% of $LMT revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 28, 2026BOEING DISTRIBUTION, INC.$155K59--CONTACT ASSEMBLY,ELMateriality: <0.01% of $BA revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jan 29, 2026ASSOCIATED AIRCRAFT MANUFACTURING & SALES, INC.$455K59--CAPACITOR ASSEMBLYNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 16, 2025CHAMPION AEROSPACE LLC$30K59--TRANSFORMER,POWERMateriality: <0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Sep 10, 2025AEROCONTROLEX GROUP, INC.$51K59--CORE,ELECTROMAGNETIMateriality: <0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jul 8, 2025PRIDE ELECTRONICS INC$33K59--DELAY LINENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 30, 2025DIAGNOSTIC SOLUTIONS INTERNATIONAL LLC$41K59--CHARGE AMP PROGRAMMNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 12, 2025BOEING DISTRIBUTION, INC.$28K59--RESISTOR,THERMALMateriality: <0.01% of $BA revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 27, 2025BOEING DISTRIBUTION, INC.$31K59--RESISTOR,THERMALMateriality: <0.01% of $BA revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $358K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.