Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Jul 15, 2025·Responses due Jul 22, 2025

V231 - Director, Navy Staff (DNS) FLEX Event Courses

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
721110
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0018925QZ359
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
V231
Place
Not stated
Contact
Robert Brennan 215-697-9671 Email is the preferred method of communication. (matthew.f.pizzarelli.civ@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0018925QZ359 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 15, 2025 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Aug 12, 2025
    Award Notice
    FLIK International Corp. · $405K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The RFQ number for this announcement is N0018925QZ359. It is the responsibility of the contractor to be familiar with the applicable clauses and provisions listed in this solicitation. The provisions and clauses may be accessed in full text at this address: https://www.acquisition.gov/far/. The NAICS code is 721110 and the Small Business Standard is 40 million dollars. The proposed simplified acquisition is being solicited on a sole source basis. The NAVSUP FLC Norfolk Contracting Dept, Pentagon Directorate is issuing this combined synopsis/solicitation to procure conference space for the Chie… (show all)

f of Naval Operation�s series of annual Flag Officer and Senior Executive (FLEX) Leadership Development courses with The Kellogg Conference Hotel, Capitol Hill at Gallaudet University via FLIK International Corp. The resultant contract for this procurement will include commercial services for which the Government intends to solicit and negotiate solely with The Kellogg Conference Hotel. The Government will not pay for information submitted in the response to this notice. It is anticipated that the required FLEX Event Courses will consist of an ordering period to begin on the date of award through 25 September 2026. It is anticipated that the first task order will be issued at the time of contract award. It is intended to award a Firm Fixed-Price (FFP) IDIQ contract. The proposed contract action is for supplies or services for which the Government intends to solicit and negotiate with only one source. Interested persons may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement or submit quotations. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive quotations. However, all quotations received within seven days after the date of publication of this synopsis will be considered by the government. A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed purchase order based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. This COMBINED SYNOPSIS/SOLICITATION for commercial services is prepared in accordance with the information in FAR Subpart 12.6, using Simplified Acquisition Procedures found at FAR 13.5, as supplemented with the additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; a separate written solicitation will not be issued. PAPER COPIES OF THIS SOLICITATION WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE. The closing date and time for receipt of the quoter�s quotation in response to the combined synopsis/solicitation is 22 July 2025 at 1:00 PM EST. The quotation shall be submitted electronically via email to robert.l.brennan29.civ@us.navy.mil. The services required are specified herein. Furthermore, it is intended to award a Firm Fixed-Price (FFP) IDIQ contract as a result of this combined synopsis/solicitation. RFQ Notes 1. The NAICS code for this procurement is 721110 with a size standard of $40 Million. 2. This procurement is being competed on a sole source basis. 3. The Service Contract Labor Standards Act is not applicable to this requirement. 4. Quotes are due no later than 1:00 pm EST on 22 July 2025 and shall be submitted via email to robert.l.brennan29.civ@us.navy.mil and copy matthew.r.forsythe.civ@us.navy.mil. Please note that our system strips .zip files and will not reach the recipient. 5. Quoters must complete the quote as stated in the RFQ. If any changes are made, the quote is considered non-responsive and ineligible for award. 6. In the places where it says Offer or Offeror, it means Quote and Quoter. 7. Quoters are reminded to pay particular attention to the addendums to 52.212-1 and 52.212-2 as they relate specifically to quote submissions.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK), same product/service code (PSC) V231 and NAICS 721110.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $37K to $47K, median $40K; range $35K to $54K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Human Domain Solutions, LLC2$94KJun 30, 2026
ANMD Associates LLC1$35KFeb 5, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.