Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Aug 18, 2026·Responses due Aug 24, 2026

Lumber

Army Mission and Installation Contracting Command (MICC) · W6QM MICC-FT DRUM

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
321920
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W911S226U4129
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
5510
Place
Not stated
Contact
Robert Feldman (robert.r.feldman.civ@army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W911S226U4129 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 17, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 18, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 12, 2026 to Oct 22, 2026, middle of the range Sep 28, 2026.
Measured from 1578 past solicitations at Dept of the Army that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 17, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Amended to change NAICS code. Lumber

Who won similar work

17 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (W6QM MICC-FT DRUM), same product/service code (PSC) 5510.

Single-winner award sizes (17): middle half $15K to $50K, median $30K; range $10K to $153K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Cahaba Forest Products LLC4$111KJul 24, 2025
ELITSAC INC3$162KJun 10, 2025
LIBERTY LUMBER & SUPPLY CO Baltimore MD 21208 USA3$114KAug 21, 2025
J. E. WOMBLE AND SONS, INCORPORATED3$86KSep 9, 2025
SPECIALIZED GOVERNMENT SOURCING, INC.2$24KMay 12, 2025
MISSOURI TIE LLC1$153KAug 11, 2025
LIBERTY LUMBER & SUPPLY CO 4320 OLD MILFORD MILL RD Baltimore MD 21208 USA1$36KMar 3, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards
  • Sep 9, 2025J. E. WOMBLE AND SONS, INCORPORATED$41KLumberNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 21, 2025LIBERTY LUMBER & SUPPLY CO Baltimore MD 21208 USA$29KLumberNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 11, 2025LIBERTY LUMBER & SUPPLY CO Baltimore MD 21208 USA$35KGround Contact, Pressure Treated LumberNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 11, 2025MISSOURI TIE LLC$153KPrefabricated Railroad Timber Crossing PanelsNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 24, 2025Cahaba Forest Products LLC$59KLumber and PlywoodNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 7, 2025J. E. WOMBLE AND SONS, INCORPORATED$30KLumberNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 10, 2025ELITSAC INC$71KDoorsNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 4, 2025J. E. WOMBLE AND SONS, INCORPORATED$15KLumberNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 20, 2025ELITSAC INC$76KLumber and ScrewsNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 12, 2025SPECIALIZED GOVERNMENT SOURCING, INC.$12KLumber and Plywood SheetsNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.