Special NoticePosted Jul 29, 2026·Responses due Aug 3, 2026

Notice of Intent to Sole Source to Hana-Tunista LLC

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP FLC PEARL HARBOR

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
None
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
JBPHH, HI, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

This notice has no solicitation number, so earlier and later notices cannot be tied to it.

Early notice
  • Jul 29, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 9, 2026 to May 10, 2027, middle of the range Dec 29, 2026.
Measured from 3964 past early notices at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 29, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD SOLE SOURCE AND IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE PROPOSALS. This synopsis is hereby issued in accordance with FAR subpart 5.2 to announce the Government�s intent to award a six-month firm fixed price bridge contract as a modification to the existing contract, on a noncompetitive basis to the incumbent, Hana-Tunista LLC. (CAGE 97TT6) This is a notice of intent to award a sole source contract under statutory authority 10 U.S.C. 3204(a)(1) set forth in RFO FAR 6.103-1 and DFARs 206.103-170, Only One Responsible Source and No Other Supplies or Services will Satisfy Agency… (show all)

Requirements. Naval Supply System Command (NAVSUP) Fleet Logistics Center Pearl Harbor (FLCPH) has identified a need to award a sole source, firm-fixed price contract to Hana-Tunista LLC to continue to perform Loaner Furniture and Appliance Repair, Maintenance, and Drayage support services at Joint Base Pearl Harbor- Hickam (JBPHH) and Pacific Missile Range Facility (PMRF). The North American Industry Classification (NAICS) Code is 561210 � Facilities Support Services with the Small Business Administration (SBA) size standard of $47 million. The contemplated sole source contract will have a limited period of performance of six (6) months, commencing 01 September 2026 to 28 February 2027, ensuring continuation of comprehensive furniture and appliance repair, maintenance, and drayage services. This is not a request for competitive quotes, and no solicitation is available. The Government intends to negotiate solely under statutory authority 10 U.S.C. 3204(a)(1) set forth in RFO FAR 6.103-1. Interested sources may submit a capability statement no later than five (5) business days after the publication of this synopsis. A determination by the Government to compete the proposed procurement based on the responses received for this synopsis is solely within the discretion of the Government. The Government will not be responsible for any costs associated with the preparation of responses to this notification. All inquiries and submittals must be sent via email to Beverly Suzuki at beverly.a.suzuki.civ@us.navy.mil by 12pm noon Hawaii Standard Time (HST) on 03 August 2026. Telephone inquiries will not be accepted. Your response must include your stated Technical Knowledge and Experience with Furniture and Appliance Repair, Maintenance, and Drayage support services. The Government is not obligated to and will not pay for any information received from potential sources as a result of this synopsis. The Government does not commit to providing responses to any inquiries from this synopsis.

Who won similar work

1970 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command)), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

Single-winner award sizes (1958): middle half $330K to $1.6M, median $672K; range $2K to $2.9B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC · $42.9B72$1.1BOct 9, 2026
RAYTHEON COMPANY · $RTX · $93.5B50$1.2BOct 13, 2026
LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION · $LMT · $77.0B46$235.8MOct 13, 2026
THE BOEING COMPANY · $BA · $94.0B41$3.3BSep 28, 2026
GE AVIATION SYSTEMS LLC · $GE · $50.6B39$104.3MOct 13, 2026
HAMILTON SUNDSTRAND CORPORATION · $RTX · $93.5B39$57.2MSep 24, 2026
SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION · $LMT · $77.0B34$55.7MSep 25, 2026
BAE Systems Information and Electronic Systems Integration Inc.31$31.7MSep 29, 2026
Honeywell International Inc27$104.6MSep 29, 2026
CURTISS-WRIGHT ELECTRO-MECHANICAL CORP24$52.9MSep 26, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $NOC reported $42.9B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 1958 past awards, $672K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $RTX reported $93.5B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 1958 past awards, $672K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $LMT reported $77.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 1958 past awards, $672K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $BA reported $94.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 1958 past awards, $672K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $GE reported $50.6B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 1958 past awards, $672K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Oct 17, 2026SARGENT AEROSPACE & DEFENSE, LLC$4.9M48--VALVE,LINEAR,DIRECT - AND OTHER REPLACEMENT PARTSNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 16, 2026PHOENIX SYSTEMS ENGINEERING INC$369K41--HLDG FR SUB ASSYNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 16, 2026GARTNER, INC.$842KGartner Advisory ServicesMateriality: 0.01% of $IT revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 16, 2026CORE SERVICES GROUP INC$263.9MR425 - OPTEVFOR/VX-1 Technical and Analytical Support ServicesNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 15, 2026TELOS CORPORATION$883KTelos Corp. XACTA SubscriptionsMateriality: 0.46% of $TLS revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 13, 2026RAYTHEON COMPANY$50.1M58--RECEIVER-TRANSMITTE - AND OTHER REPLACEMENT PARTS, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFMateriality: 0.05% of $RTX revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 13, 2026PALOMAR PRODUCTS, INC.$1.0M58--FLIGHT DECK MISSIONMateriality: 0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 13, 2026CHAMPION AEROSPACE LLC$419K61--POWER SUPPLY, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFMateriality: <0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 13, 2026GE AVIATION SYSTEMS LLC$16.9M61--GENERATOR,ALTERNATI, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFMateriality: 0.03% of $GE revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 13, 2026LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION$8.9M58--RECEIVER,INFRARED - AND OTHER REPLACEMENT PARTS, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFMateriality: 0.01% of $LMT revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (39 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $1.6M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 5 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 9 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.