Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Jul 23, 2026·Responses due Aug 8, 2026

WOC Upgrade

Navy and Marine Corps · STRATEGIC WEAPONS FAC PAC FINANCIAL

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334310
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N6471026Q0009
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5836
Place
Silverdale, WA, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N6471026Q0009 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 23, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
  • Jul 29, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 31, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 31, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 31, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 14, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 21, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 24, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 17, 2026 to Feb 17, 2027, middle of the range Jan 7, 2027.
Measured from 23 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 334310 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 23, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Navy and Marine Corps), same product/service code (PSC) 5836.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $278K to $10.4M, median $822K; range $78K to $37.8M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
CRITICAL COMMUNICATIONS, CONTROLS AND INSTRUMENTS, LLC1$37.8MSep 23, 2025
MERCURY MISSION SYSTEMS LLC1$1.3MSep 11, 2026
DRS TRAINING & CONTROL SYSTEMS, LLC · $DRS · $2.8B1$345KAug 22, 2025
SHAIDER-TECH, LLC1$78KOct 10, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $DRS reported $2.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 4 past awards, $822K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $94K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.