Pre-solicitationPosted Apr 8, 2026·Responses due Apr 22, 2026

Z1DZ--PN: 636A8-26-003, Replace Warehouse Roof (IC)

Veterans Affairs · NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 23 (36C263)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
238160
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C26326B0026
Set-aside
Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) Set-Aside (FAR 19.14)
PSC
Z1DZ
Place
Not stated
Contact
Jennifer J Smith (Contractor) (Jennifer.Smith59@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C26326B0026 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Apr 8, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Apr 27, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • May 22, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Jul 20, 2026
    Award Notice
    Infinity Construction Management LLC · $490K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

THIS IS A TOTAL 100% SERVICE-DISABLED VETERAN OWNED SMALL BUSINESS (SDVOSB) SET-ASIDE. The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), Network Contracting Office 23 (NCO23) and Iowa City VA Medical Center, Iowa City, IA Division intends to issue an Invitation for Bid (IFB) to award a single, firm fixed-price contract for Project Number: 636A8-26-003 Replace Warehouse Roof. Work includes, but is not limited to, demolition, general construction, roofing construction, insulation, flashing, shoring up special equipment, fall protection, and replacing all rigid insulation necessary for the completion of t… (show all)

his project. All work shall be performed in strict accordance with the terms, conditions, specifications and drawings of the solicitation (when available) and all applicable local and VA codes. The duration of the period of performance should not exceed 120 calendar days from the issuance of the Notice to Proceed (NTP). The applicable NAICS Code under this acquisition is 238160 Roofing Contractors Solicitation Number 36C26326B0026 for this effort will be posted to SAM.gov on or about April 22, 2026. This solicitation will contain all necessary specifications, drawings, instructions to offerors and other information necessary to bid the project. Amendments to the solicitation will be posted to the referenced website along with the solicitation. All parties must obtain the solicitation, construction documents, and amendments to the solicitation through SAM.gov Contract Opportunities website. Hard copies will not be mailed or made available. No questions will be addressed until after the closing date for questions/clarifications/inquiries as listed in the solicitation. The date, time, and location of the Pre-Bid Site Visit will be announced upon solicitation issuance. Questions are tentatively scheduled to be due the week of May 11-15, 2026 (see solicitation when available for the exact question due date/time). Proposals are tentatively scheduled to be due the week of May 25-29, 2026 (see solicitation when available for specific time/date). Disclosure of the magnitude of construction projects: The estimated cost of the total project is between $500,000.00 and $1,000,000.00. The solicitation will be issued in accordance with Public Law 109-461, the Veterans Benefits, Healthcare Information and Technology Act of 2006, Sections 502 and 503, as a set-aside for Service-Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) concerns. In accordance with VAAR 819.7003(b), at the time of submission of offers and prior to award of any contract, the offeror must represent to the Contracting Officer that it is a (1) SDVOSB eligible under VAAR 819.70; (2) small business concern under the NAICS code assigned to this acquisition; and (3) certified SDVOSB listed in the Small Business administration (SBA) certification database at https://veterans.certify.sba.gov/. Also, in accordance with VAAR 819.7004, the Government will not consider offers for award from offerors that do not provide the Limitations of Subcontracting - Certificate of Compliance with their proposal, and all such responses will be deemed ineligible for evaluation and award. In addition to being SDVOSB certified, all respondents must be registered in System for Award Management (SAM) database (http://www.sam.gov) and complete the Online Representations and Certifications Application, and if applicable Vets-4212 Report at (https://www.dol.gov/agencies/vets/programs/vets4212) prior to award.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 23 (36C263)), same product/service code (PSC) Z1DZ.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $319K to $1.6M, median $447K; range $192K to $2.8M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
HUOT CONSTRUCTION AND SERVICES, INC.1$2.8MAug 28, 2025
HARBOR SITE TECHNOLOGIES, LLC1$447KSep 4, 2026
KEVIN PIET, LLC1$192KJun 23, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.