Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Jun 3, 2025·Original deadline passed (Jun 9). See latest amendment for current deadline.

National Park Service - Valley Forge - Brand-Name

National Park Service · DOI, NPS CONOPS STRATEGIC

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
333112
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140P4225Q0029
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
2420
Place
Not stated
Contact
McCabe, Brian (brian_mccabe@nps.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140P4225Q0029 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jun 3, 2025 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Jun 12, 2025
    Award Notice
    TURF EQUIPMENT AND SUPPLY COMPANY · $46K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

National Park Service - Valley Forge National Historical Park (VAFO) - Brand-Name Specific Ventrac 4520N PRO Lawn Tractor REFERENCE: FAR 12.603, 13.105 (i) This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with the format in Subpart 12.6, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; quotations are being requested and a written solicitation will not be issued. (ii) The solicitation number for this requirement is 140P4225Q0029 and is issued as a Request for Quote (RFQ) under the author… (show all)

ity of FAR 13. (iii) The solicitation document and incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect through Federal Acquisition Circular (FAC) 2025-03 - Effective January 17, 2025. (iv) This acquisition is subject to a small business set-aside. The associated NAICS code is 333112 - Lawn and Garden Tractor and Home Lawn and Garden Equipment Manufacturing with size standard of 1,500. (v) The Schedule of Items applicable to this acquisition provides a list of contract line item numbers, items, quantities, and units of measure. The pricing portions of this Schedule of Items should be filled out and submitted as part of any quote submitted in response to this combined synopsis/solicitation (sperate internal quote is also acceptable so long as it lines up with Schedule of Items). See Attachment 1 - Schedule-Specifications-Evaluation Criteria for Schedule of Items. (vi) The National Park Service (NPS) � Northeast Region - Philadelphia MABO - Valley Forge National Historical Park as a requirement for one (1) brand-name specific Ventrac by Venture Products, Inc. (Ventrac) Model 4520N PRO Lawn Mowing Tractor with Attachments. See Attachment 1 - Schedule-Specifications-Evaluation Criteria document for full details, and Attachment 2 - Brand-Name - JOFOC Ventrac - redacted for additional information. (vii) Contractor shall deliver FOB to Valley Forge National Historical Park (VAFO) in King of Prussia, PA - see Attachment 1 - Schedule-Specifications-Evaluation Criteria document for full details. (viii) The provision at 52.212-1, Instructions to Offerors-Commercial Items (SEP 2023), applies to this acquisition. The following addendum incorporates these additional provisions: 52.201-1 Acquisition 360: Voluntary Survey SEP 2023 52.203-11 Certification and Disclosure Regarding Payments to Influence Certain SEP 2007 Federal Transactions 52.203-18 Prohibition on Contracting with Entities that Require Certain Internal JAN 2017 Confidentiality Agreements or Statements - Representation 52.204-7 System for Award Management OCT 2018 52.204-16 Commercial and Government Entity Code Reporting AUG 2020 52.204-22 Alternative Line Item Proposal JAN 2017 52.229-11 Tax on Certain Foreign Procurements - Notice and Representation JUN 2020 Special Notice - "System updates may lag policy updates. The System for Award Management (SAM) may continue to require entities to complete representations based on provisions that are not included in agency solicitations, including 52.223-22, Public Disclosure of Greenhouse Gas Emissions and Reduction Goals-Representation, and paragraph (t) of 52.212-3, Offeror Representations and Certifications-Commercial Products and Commercial Services. Agencies will not consider or use these representations. Entities are not required to, nor are they able to, update their entity registration to remove these representations in SAM." FAR 52.204-24 - REPRESENTATION REGARDING CERTAIN TELECOMMUNICATIONS AND VIDEO SURVEILLANCE SERVICES OR EQUIPMENT (NOV 2021) The Offeror shall not complete the representation at paragraph (d)(1) of this provision if the Offeror has represented that it "does not provide covered telecommunications equipment or services as a part of its offered products or services to the Government in the performance of any contract, subcontract, or other contractual instrument" in paragraph (c)(1) in the provision at 52.204-26, Covered Telecommunications Equipment or Services-Representation, or in paragraph (v)(2)(i) of the provision at 52.212-3, Offeror Representations and Certifications-Commercial Products or Commercial Services. The Offeror shall not complete the representation in paragraph (d)(2) of this provision if the Offeror has represented that it "does not use covered telecommunications equipment or services, or any equipment, system, or service that uses covered telecommunications equipment or services" in paragraph (c)(2) of the provision at 52.204-26, or in paragraph (v)(2)(ii) of the provision at 52.212-3. (a) Definitions. As used in this provision� Backhaul, covered telecommunications equipment or services, critical technology, interconnection arrangements, reasonable inquiry, roaming, and substantial or essential component have the meanings provided in the clause 52.204-25, Prohibition on Contracting for Certain Telecommunications and Video Surveillance Services or Equipment. (b) Prohibition. (1) Section 889(a)(1)(A) of the John S. McCain National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2019 (Pub. L. 115-232) prohibits the head of an executive agency on or after August 13, 2019, from procuring or obtaining, or extending or renewing a contract to procure or obtain, any equipment, system, or service that uses covered telecommunications equipment or services as a substantial or essential component of any system, or as critical technology as part of any system. Nothing in the prohibition shall be construed to� (i) Prohibit the head of an executive agency from procuring with an entity to provide a service that connects to the facilities of a third-party, such as backhaul, roaming, or interconnection arrangements; or (ii) Cover telecommunications equipment that cannot route or redirect user data traffic or cannot permit visibility into any user data or packets that such equipment transmits or otherwise handles. (2) Section 889(a)(1)(B) of the John S. McCain National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2019 (Pub. L. 115-232) prohibits the head of an executive agency on or after August 13, 2020, from entering into a contract or extending or renewing a contract with an entity that uses any equipment, system, or service that uses covered telecommunications equipment or services as a substantial or essential component of any system, or as critical technology as part of any system. This prohibition applies to the use of covered telecommunications equipment or services, regardless of whether that use is in performance of work under a Federal contract. Nothing in the prohibition shall be construed to� (i) Prohibit the head of an executive agency from procuring with an entity to provide a service that connects to the facilities of a third-party, such as backhaul, roaming, or interconnection arrangements; or (ii) Cover telecommunications equipment that cannot route or redirect user data traffic or cannot permit visibility into any user data or packets that such equipment transmits or otherwise handles. (c) Procedures. The Offeror shall review the list of excluded parties in the System for Award Management (SAM) (https://www.sam.gov) for entities excluded from receiving federal awards for "covered telecommunications equipment or services". (d) Representation. The Offeror represents that- (1) It _ will, _ will not provide covered telecommunications equipment or services to the Government in the performance of any contract, subcontract or other contractual instrument resulting from this solicitation. The Offeror shall provide the additional disclosure information required at paragraph (e)(1) of this section if the Offeror responds "will" in paragraph (d)(1) of this section; and (2) After conducting a reasonable inquiry, for purposes of this representation, the Offeror represents that It _ does, _ does not use covered telecommunications equipment or services, or use any equipment, system, or service that uses covered telecommunications equipment or ser

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (National Park Service), same product/service code (PSC) 2420.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $54K to $67K, median $59K; range $31K to $94K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BRAVO, INC. · $CCZ · $124.9B3$215KSep 11, 2026
SAVE AGAIN.COM 28027 LINDA LN Santa Clarita CA 91350 USA1$59KAug 7, 2026
Suncore Distribution LLC1$31KJul 2, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $CCZ reported $124.9B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 5 past awards, $59K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Sep 11, 2026BRAVO, INC.$94K24--CALO TRACTOR REPLACEMENTMateriality: <0.01% of $CCZ revenue (Low) SEC
  • Aug 7, 2026SAVE AGAIN.COM 28027 LINDA LN Santa Clarita CA 91350 USA$59K24--TWO (2) FERRIS IS 6200 ZERO TURN MOWERS FOR KUSCIUNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 25, 2025BRAVO, INC.$54K24--HOFR REPLACE TORO 4100D WITH ACCESSORIESMateriality: <0.01% of $CCZ revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jul 14, 2025BRAVO, INC.$67K24--Lawn Mower @ HOSPMateriality: <0.01% of $CCZ revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jul 2, 2025Suncore Distribution LLC$31K24--Towpath Ventrac 4520Y MowerNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Natl Park Service (NPS) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Park Service (NPS) job
  • $152K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Natural Resources, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 15 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.