SolicitationPosted Jun 26, 2025·Responses due Sep 5, 2025

FORT GREGG-ADAMS CONSTRUCTION MAIDIQ

Army Mission and Installation Contracting Command (MICC) · W6QM MICC-FDO FT SAM HOUSTON

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W5168W25RA012
Set-aside
Historically Underutilized Business (HUBZone) Set-Aside (FAR 19.13)
PSC
Z2JZ
Place
Not stated
Contact
Samuel Colton (samuel.j.colton.civ@army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W5168W25RA012 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jun 26, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jul 23, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 28, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 5, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 4, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 24, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 5, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 3, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Mar 6, 2026
    Award Notice
    NEW DOMINION CONSTRUCTION LLC · $165.0M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

PROJECT TITLE: FORT GREGG-ADAMS CONSTRUCTION MA IDIQPROJECT LOCATION: FORT GREGG-ADAMS, VIRGINIA AND SURROUNDING AREATHIS IS A FIRM FIXED PRICE (FFP) INDEFINITE DELIVERY-INDEFINITE QUANTITY (IDIQ) MULTIPLE AWARD, INDEFINITE DELIVERY INDEFINITE QUANTITY, TASKORDER CONTRACT (MA IDIQ) CONTRACT FOR CONSTRUCTION WORK AS DEFINED IN THE SOW. THIS CONTRACT IS FOR A BROAD RANGE OF REAL PROPERTYREPAIR AND MINOR CONSTRUCTION AT FORT GREGG-ADAMS, VIRGINIA. POTENTIAL PROJECTS INCLUDE, BUT ARE NOT LIMITED TO, ADMINISTRATIVE FACILITIES,MAINTENANCE SHOPS, CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTERS, PHYSICAL FITNESS CENTERS, M… (show all)

AINTENANCE SHOPS, FOOD SERVICE FACILITIES, AIRFIELD STRUCTURES(INCLUDING RIGID AND FLEXIBLE PAVING), ROADS, ATHLETIC FIELDS, BRIDGES, UNDERGROUND UTILITIES, OVERHEAD UTILITIES, GATES, WAREHOUSES, ANDAUDITORIUMS. PROJECTS MAY INCLUDE INCIDENTAL, TESTING, STUDIES, SURVEYS, AND ABATEMENT FOR LEAD-BASED PAINT (LBP) OR ASBESTOS CONTAININGMATERIALS (ACM). THE SCOPE OF WORK FOR THIS REQUIREMENT IS NOT FOR DESIGN-BUILD.NAICS: 236220PSC:Z2JZSIZE STANDARD: $45M

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (W6QM MICC-FDO FT SAM HOUSTON), same product/service code (PSC) Z2JZ and NAICS 236220.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $101.5M to $172.0M, median $136.3M; range $83.3M to $193.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
G.M. HILL ENGINEERING, INC.1$193.0MJul 15, 2026
Apex FSE JV LLC1$165.0MMar 3, 2026
GMHILL-Native Solutions JV, LLC1$107.6MSep 24, 2026
DEFENDER CONTRACTING & CONSTRUCTION 2, LLC1$83.3MJul 18, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.