Pre-solicitationPosted Mar 9, 2026·Responses due Mar 9, 2026

8415--Fire Resistant Uniforms for the Batavia and Buffalo VA Medical Centers

Veterans Affairs · 242-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 02 (36C242)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
812332
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24226Q0380
Set-aside
Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) Set-Aside (FAR 19.14)
PSC
8415
Place
Not stated
Contact
Jonathan Kilgore (jonathan.kilgore@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24226Q0380 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Mar 9, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
  • Mar 18, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Mar 9, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 9, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 18, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • May 18, 2026
    Award Notice
    CULP SOLUTIONS LLC · $210K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Department of Veterans Affairs, Veterans Health Administration, Network Contracting Office (NCO 2), intends to solicit a request for quotes (RFQ) from contractors to provide Fire Resistant Uniforms for the Batavia and Buffalo VA Medical Centers, as defined in the Statement of Work (SOW) of the solicitation under a firm-fixed priced Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) contract. The VA anticipates issuing an RFQ for this requirement on or about March 9, 2026, to be posted to www.SAM.gov. Interested contractors will be responsible for downloading copies of the solicitation (and any… (show all)

subsequent amendments, if any) from that website, and no hard copies will be made available. The solicitation will provide instructions to contractors about the quote submission process. In accordance with FAR 52.204-7, System for Award Management, perspective contractors must be registered in System for Award Management (SAM) at the time of submission of quotes. Contractors may obtain SAM information at https://www.sam.gov. NAICS Code is 812332 Industrial Launderers with a Small Business Size Standard of $47.0 Million. The Product/Service Code is 8415 Clothing, Special Purpose. The solicitation will be issued as Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned (SDVOSB) set-aside. All responsible sources may submit quotes to be considered by the Agency. The period of performance shall be for five (5) years, to include a twelve (12) month base period and four (4) twelve (12) month Option Periods. Questions concerning this announcement should be directed to the Contracting Officer using the email link provided below. Telephone requests for information or questions will NOT be accepted. Please email requests or questions to Jonathan Kilgore at Jonathan.kilgore@va.gov and ensure that the subject line includes: RFQ 36C24226Q0380.

Who won similar work

21 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Veterans Affairs), same NAICS 812332.

Single-winner award sizes (21): middle half $129K to $1.5M, median $440K; range $43K to $5.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
US SUPPLY LLC3$1.3MSep 1, 2026
ECOLOGY MIR GROUP LLC2$163KJul 13, 2026
EMERGING CONSULTANT SOLUTIONS LLC1$5.6MMar 16, 2026
RC CONSOLIDATED SERVICES INC.1$4.6MJun 17, 2026
A&K ROCK FOUNDATION LLC1$3.0MOct 2, 2026
PATTERSON TRUST LLC1$2.9MSep 16, 2026
CINTAS CORPORATION · $CTAS · $11.6B1$2.2MApr 28, 2026
MQC ENTERPRISES, INC.1$1.5MOct 1, 2025
BARBERTON LAUNDRY & CLEANING INC1$1.2MOct 1, 2026
CLEAN TEXTILE SYSTEMS, L.P PITTSBURGH 152011$688KOct 22, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $CTAS reported $11.6B revenue (12 months to Aug 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 21 past awards, $440K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.