Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Sep 23, 2025·Responses due Sep 23, 2025

NVANG Fire Hoses and Nozzles

Army · W7NM USPFO ACTIVITY NVANG 152

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
339999
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W50S8C25QA014
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
4210
Place
Not stated
Contact
Keith Trimble (keith.trimble.1@us.af.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W50S8C25QA014 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Sep 17, 2025
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 23, 2025 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
  • Sep 23, 2025
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 25, 2025
    Award Notice
    MATEX HOSE, LLC · $26K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with the format in Subpart 12.6, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; quotes are being requested, and a written solicitation will not be issued. The Nevada Air National Guard, 152 Mission Support Contracting Office in Reno, Nevada, intends to award a Firm Fixed Price Purchase Order for the purchase of Fire Hoses and Nozzles. Please fill in and submit prices on Attachment 1 - Schedule of Items.

Who won similar work

29 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Army), same product/service code (PSC) 4210.

Single-winner award sizes (29): middle half $22K to $219K, median $36K; range $12K to $4.1M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
WITMER PUBLIC SAFETY GROUP INC3$120KAug 26, 2025
Hensel Fahrzeugbau GmbH & Co. KG Waldbrunn 97295 DEU2$7.1MAug 28, 2026
KIDDE TECHNOLOGIES INC · $RTX · $68.9B2$4.9MSep 26, 2025
ALLAN RAY DAVIDSON AUTO PARTS, INC2$263KMar 3, 2025
SAFEWARE INC2$78KAug 13, 2025
ENTERPRISE TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS, INC.2$48KJul 7, 2025
B & H INTERNATIONAL LLC2$45KMar 24, 2025
MID AMERICA FIRE APPARATUS INC.1$1.4MSep 30, 2026
TECH NEXUSES, INC.1$779KSep 6, 2026
SEI INDUSTRIES LTD1$219KSep 25, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 29 past awards, $36K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • $386K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 4 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.