Sources SoughtPosted Aug 10, 2026·Original deadline passed (Aug 21). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Preventative Maintenance for GE MAC VU360 ECG Devices

Energy · MSTS – DOE CONTRACTOR

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
811210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
EOI-2026-PG-001
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
Mercury, NV, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation EOI-2026-PG-001 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 10, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range Aug 30, 2026 to Sep 5, 2026; middle Sep 1, 2026.
Measured from 10 past early notices at Energy, Department of with NAICS 811210 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 10, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

Who won similar work

16 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Energy), same NAICS 811210.

Single-winner award sizes (16): middle half $31K to $64K, median $41K; range $9K to $766K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
JEOL USA, INC.3$220KJul 23, 2026
LECO CORP3$91KMar 19, 2026
PHYSICAL ELECTRONICS USA, INC.2$121KMar 24, 2026
THERMO ELECTRON NORTH AMERICA LLC · $TMO · $46.3B2$72KMay 29, 2026
RED HERITAGE MEDIA LLC1$766KApr 23, 2026
TESCAN USA INC1$90KFeb 25, 2026
FEI COMPANY1$44KAug 7, 2026
OXFORD INSTRUMENTS AMERICA, INC.1$30KMar 24, 2026
SPRING FOUNTAIN STUDIOS LLC1$20KAug 7, 2026
AD STANLEY LLC1$9KAug 5, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $TMO reported $46.3B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 16 past awards, $41K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Energy, Dept of since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Energy, Dept of job
  • $73K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Energy and Commerce, House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 76 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.